Authentic Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
A little too sweet....have to eat it quickly after cooking...liquid absorbs fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T. I can't place what was so wrong about it. I cooked the fish sauce out plenty, so it wasn't that it was fishy... It was bitter, but sweet, and pungent and sour. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam M Feldberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lcshow
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Soooooo good, I will never order this out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcshow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I didn't anticipate the amount of grease and cleanup. Other than that this is s great recipe. Not sure I'll make it often due up cleanup. And the smell of the tamarind and vinegar-whoa boy. I might leave this to the pros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamzie
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
It was too vinegary, and it didn't taste like the typical Pad Thai
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
DELICIOUS!!! I live in the country very far away from any Thai restaurants. I can order all of the ingredients online that I can't get locally and have Thai food whenever I want to. I make this very often. I also usually add a bag of frozen peas in at the end to make it a whole meal. Thank you very much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was really good! I could not for the life of me find tamarind paste though, so I used red curry paste instead and it worked out really well. I will definitely be making this again, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe did not turn out well for me. I read the reviews and doubled the sauce, but it tasted incredibly salty, sweet, and vinegar. With so many good reviews, I feel like I did something wrong, but I followed the recipe exactly except for doubling the sauce from reading review recommendations. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I think I messed it up...I had a 16 oz package of rice noodles so I decided to double the sauce. This put in way too much vinegar. Next time I will still probably double, just cut the vinegar. Also I think it can use a tbsp of peanut butter & hot chili pepper. I also put in a package of stir fry fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made it exactly as instructed and it was amazing!! Everyone loved it and the kids gobbled it up. don't change a thing - it is very authentic. Don't swap the tamarind for ketchup or you'll ruin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States