Authentic Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have a hubby who does not enjoy any type of ethnic dish. This is certainly a winner! He requests it over and over. I follow the recipe as given and turns out great every time! Thank you for the wonderful recipe! Dinner time is not quite so boring now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Really great flavor and so easy to make. Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Surprisingly easy, resonable time to cook and amazing flavor. My two boys Loved it and my Mom just ate bite afterbite saying...mmmmmm... yup its a hit even though I made a few mistakes cuz I didn't trust the recipe. Its forgiving and was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Tried making it for the first time last night. Was a little worried the noodles wouldn't absorb the sauce but, they did and the dish turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This is a yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It pains me to say this, but this is hands down the worst recipe that I have ever had the misfortune to follow. I'm bit too stupid to follow a recipe. It was awful. This was literally rice noodles and chicken. This recipe was so bad it offends me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Amazing pad thai! It is even better if you let it sit overnight and then reheat it the next day. As a matter of fact I will most likely be making this the night before we eat it from now on. I love this pad thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
We gave this a shot, and now we are addicted! We've spent a lot of time in Asia, and this is about as close as we have found to the real thing. We couldn't find tamarind in the stores, so we substituded sugar and lime juice. I also added a little bit of water to the mixture before putting the noodles in, it made everything blend together nicely. We also added more eggs as well. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this twice for company with rave reviews it truly is amazing, I love the tamarind in it. If you put in too many noodle (which I did last night) I added some Tamarind Sauce for a little extra. The flavours were amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I had to make a few changes. I didn't have paprika, so I used a few red pepper flakes instead. I did shrimp instead of chicken. I squirted on lime juice at the last minute out of a bottle instead of wedges. I also added the bean sprouts in after the noodles had cooked a little bit instead of as a garnish. It was so delicious. We love Pad Thai at restaurants. My family loved this more than any restaurant we've been to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States