Authentic Mexican Shrimp Cocktail (Coctel de Camarones estilo Mexicano) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have made several times and it is always a hit! It's great for parties and for a dinner with my husband! I omitted the celery, but otherwise made no changes. Thanks for the great authentic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So easy to make and so delicious! Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My BF use 2 Cucumbers instead of 1 as well. Try the Picante Clamato next time for a great kick! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
So delicious! Tastes just like the cocteles I have at Mexican restaurants. The best thing is that you can modify it any way you want. I don't need to add the salt and pepper. Also, save the avocados until you're ready to eat. Otherwise great easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosario

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe is fantastic it that it has a more complex (thus more flavorful) host of ingredients!! I love that it has both cucumber and celery, and also Clamato® and Valentina® as well as the avocado. The only addition I made, was to add a couple of finely minced garlic cloves, and also red pepper flakes in substitute for the black pepper. This is the best, full of flavor and so healthy--fully loaded with vitamin A and C ceviche recipe. Thank you for sharing!! I searched so long for this combination of ingredients with a ceviche recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
My neighbor had made her version of this for me and brought it over. I was instantly hooked. I searched up and down for a recipe that can live up to the one I had. Came across this one and thought why not try it. I was taking a chance because my husband and I had to bring a dish to a gathering. After we finished, gave it a taste... It was DELICIOUS! This recipe hit the spot and I'm saving it! Will be making it tonight. Can't go wrong with this recipe. Thank you Mexican Sweetheart for this! Absolutely love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was fabulous! I halved the spicy components since I'm a bit of a wuss, but it still had a decent bite to it. I also did not have any celery, but the flavors were wonderful and I didn't miss it, with the crisp cucumber. I also added some minced garlic, as another reviewer suggested. I think I might add some more shrimp next time, as I like a lot of it, but the nice thing about this recipe is that it's easy to alter to taste. Will definitely make again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Crazy good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made this dish twice, its yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I made this a couple weeks ago after having some at a restaurant, this recipe was so much better than that the restaurant had. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States