Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Love this recipe! It came out so great and yummy. I am actually making this dish today. This will be my second time cooking this and I am looking forward to share this meal again with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
a little too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Fills the house with a wonderful aroma. I had to omit the cayenne for the delicate northern palates in my house, but the andouille added a fair amount of zing. It's a great dish to make on a rainy Sunday afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! I will be making this again! I could not find the right sausage (and I didn't want to waste time driving to different stores) so I just used Italian sausage, not as authentic, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I give this recipe a double thumbs up! Every year I attend a homeowners meeting where there is a themed potluck dinner. This year it was a Cajun theme and I made this dish. Not only was this dish gone in a few minutes, but I had people asking if I had made more so they could have seconds. I used a combination of white and brown rice, use canned red beans as I had limited time and added just bit of chicken broth at the end of the cooking time as it seemed to be a bit dry - I may have had the heat too high while simmering. This is definitely a hit and will make it again and again - 5 stars!! DTCookin'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swanzetta E Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is one of the best bean dishes I have ever tasted. I couldn't find the Andouille sausage so I just used 94% fat free turkey sausage and I used three large jalapenos instead of green pepper because of taste preferences. It was an amazing, flavorful dish. I can hardly wait to try making it with the Andouille sausage to see if it improves the flavor, but, honestly, I just don't think it possibly could. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This came out really good I added ham hock to the recipe and I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I liked it very much.best recipe used so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugar59
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States