Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I use bouillon cubes or stock instead of just water & only add salt & creaole seasoning to taste. I also added a few slices of bacon & some smoked meat. This great with cornbread (hot water or jiffy) .. *I'm from louisiana & I approve this recipe* :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is SOOO delicious! I have to have it on a regular basis! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I just made this tonight for dinner and it was amazing! I didn't have any sausage so I kept it meat free and I also added a can of diced tomatoes. Everyone, including my 4year old and 7 year old had seconds. I served with corn bread and tea, as someone suggested. Very filling and inexpensive. I used what I had on hand! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
very very good!! My husband is from Louisianna and is very picky about his red beans and rice and he loved this. I didn't have any celery on hand so substituted celery flakes. Next time I'll try real celery and see if it turns out even better!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is AMEN HALLELUJAH good. Make some cornbread, and this will make you wanna slap your momma and grandmamma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
just plain excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very bland for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Overall it didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Not my families favorite will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love this recipe--and I did not add any meat! I used 2 cans of red kidney beans, cut the other recipe ingredients in half, and added a 15 oz. can of chicken broth. I let it simmer while I fixed the rice. This was just the right amount for 2 people and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States