Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Yummy! My children are not fond of this dish but once I used this recipe they asked for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiyshonda Bolton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I found this a very easy, affordable, and tasty recipe with just the right amount of spice. I followed the recipe exactly but used andouille chicken sausage (a bit milder than the one I normally can find) and the cajun spice mix from this site (leaving out the optional red pepper flakes). Like many others, I served this with a side of cornbread. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy ann
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Some extra tips from a southern woman, throw away any floating beans before cooking and dice your veggies as small as possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I'm from Colorado so hey can't say if its authentic but it is good. My only alteration was that I used caned beans, thanks Miami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this the day before we ate it. So to keep it fresh, I separated the beans and sausage from the broth, and stored it in the refrigerator over night. The broth was a bit thicker than it was when fresh, But over all it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Trebble*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this using the cajun spice recipe from this site titled, "Cajun Spice Seasoning in a Jar" for my gluten free sister's birthday. I was able to find sauage that was also gluten free. Everyone at the party raved about the flavor, texture and how filling it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Just like home, thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Love this recipe! It came out so great and yummy. I am actually making this dish today. This will be my second time cooking this and I am looking forward to share this meal again with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
a little too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States