Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is AMEN HALLELUJAH good. Make some cornbread, and this will make you wanna slap your momma and grandmamma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
just plain excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very bland for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Overall it didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Not my families favorite will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love this recipe--and I did not add any meat! I used 2 cans of red kidney beans, cut the other recipe ingredients in half, and added a 15 oz. can of chicken broth. I let it simmer while I fixed the rice. This was just the right amount for 2 people and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Fantastic! My family and I loved it. I liked the recipe just the way it is.  I used my non-toxic natural clay pot that I got from miriamsearthencookware.com (online) to make it and the flavors were fantastic. While cooking in clay pot just need to use half the amount of oil and it also holds all the nutrients in the food.  Most times i cook without any oil and it turns out just as good. Most importantly it’s metal and chemical free (doesn't react with the food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Safe Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Lord knows how many recipes I have for Red Beans & Rice...been making it for years. With a couple of minor tweaks this is now my go to recipe. In addition to the andouille (no substitutes here) I will add another pound of meat...chicken or ham are great. I also use small red beans instead of kidney beans. Excellent product....I use it in my catering business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious! Hubby and I loved it, baby loved the rice, and the dog loved licking the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great recipe,, Forget the olive oil and use bacon fat instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States