Authentic Korean Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Different marinade but the sweetness sticks with the beef and makes it tasty. Grilling everything always is a plus. Very good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It's 'ok'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Everyone in household loved it...husband is Korean and he said was great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~GypsyDoll~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Good, but I will double the soy sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilene Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have made this twice. First time I didn't have pear juice, second time I finely shredded a very ripe pear. I marinated as directed overnight but at the end it was so-so for me. I needed to add Siracha and some extra soy sauce to make some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My thirteen year old daughter is fascinated with the Korean culture. I thought it was just K-Pop, but no, everything. I decided to make this for her tonight. I didn't read the recipe carefully, so I didn't know about the grilling part. The magazine said that they cooked the meat in batches in a frying pan on the oven, so I did that. My whole family loved it. I served it over white rice. It kind of ended up with it's own gravy cooking it this way and they were spooning it over the rice. It didn't look as pretty as the picture, but it had all the flavor and was very tender. I will definietly make it again, but next time, I want to grilll it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I never had this before, but it sounded really good so decided to give it a try. Glad I did! I had no issue finding the pear juice, it was in the juice isle - Kearns Pear Nectar, it comes in a can. I froze the sirloin for a couple hours to make it easy to slice in thin strips. I marinated it overnight which made the meat really flavorsome. I sautéd the onions and mushrooms, then added the meat after grilling and mixed it together. As another reviewer suggested, I saved the marinade and brought it to a boil in a sauce pan then added rice noodles to serve on the side. I also made the Spicy Korean Red Pepper Cucumbers (also on allrecipes) and the whole meal was just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I think it would be better if you marinated and cooked the meat whole and then sliced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Great recipe. I used venison instead of beef and marinated it for 24 hrs. Very tender and flavorful. Served over rice with a little red pepper flake. Thank you, will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My two sons lived in Korean with their father for two years. The only thing they missed was Bulgogi. So I looked it up and used this recipe. My boys loved it. They said it taisted just like it did in Korea. It wasn't hard and I had to admit it is one of my favorites to make. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States