Authentic Kicked-Up Syrian Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
i've made so many different hummus recipes, and this is definitely one of, if not the, best. it turned out beautifully creamy, not remotely too thick. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was very, very good! Next time, I'll use a little bit more of the juices from the garbanzo beans. I like my hummus a little thinner, it's easier to spread and to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Seriously -- the BEST hummus recipe I have ever tried. Better than any I have tasted at restaurants, too. I did add extra olive oil. Can't recommend this highly enough. My husband and kids agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Awesome, my new fav hummus recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Simple, authentic, and not hidden under any heavy flavor. Follow this exactly & you will not be dissappointed. I did not change a thing. I used dried and cooked beans because I prefer to stay away from cans. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was dynamite! I used freshly ground cumin and followed the recipe exactly, except now I see I was supposed to use the food processor. I used my blender, but next time I'm using the food processor because I think another minute in there would have killed my blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minneapplemick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Perfect hummus recipe! Everyone wanted the recipe after I served it at my New Year's Eve party. The roasted garlic makes this outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great recipe for hummus. I always roast my garlic for hummus since I don't care for raw garlic. I ended up using the equivalent of two cans of beans and not as much lemon juice since I didn't want it to be too tart. I added black pepper, extra olive oil and water to puree. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Added olive oil per other commentators but otherwise followed it exactly, and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States