Authentic Kicked-Up Syrian Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was very, very good! Next time, I'll use a little bit more of the juices from the garbanzo beans. I like my hummus a little thinner, it's easier to spread and to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Seriously -- the BEST hummus recipe I have ever tried. Better than any I have tasted at restaurants, too. I did add extra olive oil. Can't recommend this highly enough. My husband and kids agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Awesome, my new fav hummus recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Simple, authentic, and not hidden under any heavy flavor. Follow this exactly & you will not be dissappointed. I did not change a thing. I used dried and cooked beans because I prefer to stay away from cans. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was dynamite! I used freshly ground cumin and followed the recipe exactly, except now I see I was supposed to use the food processor. I used my blender, but next time I'm using the food processor because I think another minute in there would have killed my blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minneapplemick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Perfect hummus recipe! Everyone wanted the recipe after I served it at my New Year's Eve party. The roasted garlic makes this outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great recipe for hummus. I always roast my garlic for hummus since I don't care for raw garlic. I ended up using the equivalent of two cans of beans and not as much lemon juice since I didn't want it to be too tart. I added black pepper, extra olive oil and water to puree. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Added olive oil per other commentators but otherwise followed it exactly, and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Even though I found this a bit tart, my VERY picky boyfriend loved this hummus so I have to give it 5 stars because that man doesn't like ANYTHING. I think the tartness is a matter of taste. It certainly didn't stop me from wolfing it down but I will probably add a tad less lemon juice next time. Also some found it too thick but I blended mine in a food processor, so the consistency was fluffy and creamy enough in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States