Authentic Huevos Rancheros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Loved this recipie, but I don't like the idea of frying the tortillas, so I just used whole wheat wraps, and wrapped them up. I know they aren't authentic that way, but my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I used the recipe for Vegetarian Refried Beans, but instead of using pinto beans and making them myself, I used a can of refried beans to save time. I used red peppers instead of green and over all throughly enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sierrawr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was reallllllyyyyy good! I only used Pam spray...I didn't use vegetable oil or butter b/c you don't need it. I also made black beans and mashed them and added a few tbs of salsa and cumin to it (b/c I didn't have refried beans). I layered them as tortilla, beans, monterey jack cheese (instead of cheddar), strips of bacon (instead of crumbled), the egg, green onion and a small spoonful of salsa. I didn't really mean to make these changes but its just what I had on hand! Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very good! Didn't use any bacon or salsa since I was out of both (had just bought salsa, I swear my husband must drink the stuff!), but it was still delicious. Will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
great breakfast. we did not have bacon and it was still good. will follow previous reviews next time and put cheese on top and place under broiler. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tobysmomma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is my first time having this and it was so good. I didn't have bacon so I left it out, next time I will try it with the bacon. Instead of salsa I added sour cream. I can't wait to make agian. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
My mother in law made this for me when I first met my husband. Her and I both do a few things different. First we don't use beans, second we scramble our eggs, and last we use tomato saue with a little bit of water and add onions, jalapeno to that. We then place the scrambled eggs( that is done like an omlet, not scrambled scrambled.)on top of two corn tortillas. Of course we put the melted Munster cheese on top with beacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
very easy and good, brought back memories of my days in New Mexico.My Fiencee loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Pretty good. Sour cream or guacamole would be great to add to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States