Authentic Huevos Rancheros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These are ABSOLUTELY delicious! My Guatemalan husband and I will make these a regular weekend breakfast! We only had regular refried beans, no Chile kind, so to add a little extra kick we added Tapatio on top. We honestly wished we had doubled this recipe, because when it was all gone, it was so good that we wanted more. Thanks for adding this Wineaux!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Could be the green salsa, which I normally prefer, or the fact that I had to share one tortilla between 3 servings. i didn't love it, but would try again and follow recipe more closely/traditionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
very good..will add items to vary taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is great! I like to cook my eggs in the salsa, more poached than fried. Cook the bacon, add salsa, put eggs on top cover and cook til done! Then assemble as desired. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shynina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I do a chopped potato hash brown (not shredded) instead of the beans, top with the eggs and cheese, and pour the heated salsa over it and sop up with corn torillas..........love it. ps can omit the bacon and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used flour tortillas, made with the refried beans without the refry on All Recipes. Loved the egg on the refried beans, great for brunch, kept it a bit healthier and didn't add bacon. Topped with some cilantro, and salsa. I wasn't hungry the rest of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My boyfriend had been craving these for days and I had actually never made them. I didn't have time to make the salsa, so I altered the recipe a little. I fried the tortillas, laid them on a plate to dry, while I fried the eggs sunny side up. I put the eggs on top, opened up a can of herdez mexican salsa, topped them with cheese and then put the beans on the side. He said they were pretty authentic, at least for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good! Simple and delicious. I made it vegetarian by leaving the bacon out, and it was still really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Not very authentic, but none the less delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States