Authentic Huevos Rancheros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I'm not Mexican and am certain it's not authentic, heh heh. With that said, it wasn't bad :) and I agree that salsa is not an "option". I added cilantro, feta and a drop of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is for sure, not a typical way to fix "huevos rancheros" I never heard of re-fried beans with green chiles as part of the dish, not very appetizing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
If you dont try it as written don`t rate it!!! I tried it and it is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Fabulous! I actually used my bacon pan to cook everything: I first fried the bacon and then fried the tortilla in the grease. I had made some homemade refried beans, so I mashed those in a little grease next. Then I cooked the egg in the same pan after that. I also added green chiles and a half chipotle pepper in adobo, diced on the top with the bacon. I was very happy with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I don't care what you call it - it tasts good! Up to an including today, many felt it was more important to critique the name rather than the food! This seems to be an unhelpful trend. So many critisize the ingredient list not the taste, but the bad for you ingredients! I'm sorry, but I'm sure that All Recipes members already know that a b'fast of deep fried bacon, french toast made with real eggs (vs: egg whites) and cream and white bread is not good for you. This knowledge also includes un-natural foods, low fiber, high carb, anything that tastes good! Thx, Tish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Sorry. This is defenitely not authentic huevos rancheros. In fact,it really doesn't qualify to be called "huevos rancheros" at all - there isn't even a ranchero sauce included in this recipe which is the "ranchero" (salsa isn't ranchero) The recipe is okay for whatever you want to call it but please..change the name to something else. It's very misleading, and culturally insensative ro call it by the name of a classic mexican dish which it is not. Thanks. - An authentic Texan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very unauthentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adree26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
\It's a nice recipe so it would be nice to just hear about that rather than a ridiculous rant about being authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
It tastes okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States