Authentic Huevos Rancheros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These were simple to make and tasted quite good! We did not bother with the bacon, although I'm sure they would have been even better with it! Also just sprayed the pan with Pam rather than using oil. We assembled them and then put them in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
this was delicious, i made a few alterations. I used turkey bacon instead of pork bacon. I fried the corn tortillas in butter and i added the cooked salsa under the corn tortilla as well as on top of the eggs. I also used mozarella cheese instead because that's all i had on had and i topped it with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tata1523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My husband wanted Huevos for dinner. This was a simple and delicious recipe. I highly recommend. Made these again. We used mexican chorizo. Excellant7!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
most excellent, has become my favorite breakfast !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Instead of frying a tortilla, I just used a tostada shell. Also, I skipped adding butter to the refried beans and omitted the bacon to keep it a little healthier. We really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
turned out great..authentic or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
these rancheros are great. i have made them several times trying differant things each time. the best that we have found is to fry the tostados till well crisp or buy the crisy ones from the store. always top it off with green salsa and you got yourself a very very yummy dish. thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millertime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Hubby and I saved these for a weekend when we had a little bit more time. He said it was worth they time and effort. He was quite happy with it. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
These are great when you need a quick meal. I bought a package of crispy tostado shells so I didn't have to worry about frying the tortillas. I also used some real bacon bits instead of frying up some bacon. Overall not bad and would allow for changes to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Loved this recipie, but I don't like the idea of frying the tortillas, so I just used whole wheat wraps, and wrapped them up. I know they aren't authentic that way, but my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States