Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These were delicious and very authentic! We boiled the chicken for 20 minutes to get it cooked thoroughly. Don't be alarmed when the salsa looks too liquid when it comes out of the blender, it reduces greatly when you let it simmer in the pan. Quite delicious! We served with mexican rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
These were absolutely FANTASTIC, and even better the next day as leftovers. We did a batch and a half of the sauce and only used 3 peppers in the batch, but probably could've done one more. It was pleasantly spicy but not overwhelming. We also dipped, rolled, and baked and sauteed some onions for inside, as that's how we're used to loving enchiladas. The sauce is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent... a definite keeper...I used half the serrano's and not enough kick..mine were small. There was not enough sauce (I would double it) and the cheese did not melt. I think I would have to think about nuking them in the micro before adding the sauce. I too would add a little sour cream to the meat to bind it and a few sliced olives on the top with sour cream and the cilantro. Will definitely make it again and the family loved the sauce but it needed salt as I used low salt chicken broth. We fed 5 of us and had chicken left over but not enough sauce to continue making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe is a lot of work, but it's worth every minute! Best enchiladas EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DdAyWeN
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
A hit with the family. I made two varieties of the enchiladas. A row of enchiladas with chicken and cheese, and a row with chicken, black bean, and cheese. I will definitely be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DdAyWeN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My husband said these enchiladas are better than his mothers and she is Mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These were phenomenal! Some in our group wanted the Queso Fresco, some wanted Jack or Cheddar and some wanted Jack & Cheddar. Some wanted the cheese melted in the oven or microwave, some not at all. Some wanted it topped with Cotijo after the verde sauce was poured over it. No matter what, everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I was really happy with this recipe. It was delicious and surprisingly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Everyone I made this for absolutely loved it! I made a few alternations, instead of using corn tortillas, I used flour since that is what my boyfriend and his parents are used to eating. His parents said that it couldn't get much more authentic! Thanks for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
these are best enchiladas ever. I just use a couple boneless chicken breast, instead of bone-in. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States