Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These are AMAZING!!!! If I use chicken bouillon, I leave out the salt, otherwise I do everything the same. Every person we have served these to has asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Super yummy! And not nearly as hard to make as it read!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Why go to a restaurant when you can get authentic taste at home? A time saving tip the day of, is to make the meat and sauce ahead of time. The assembly only takes a few minutes for each enchilada. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was wonderful! The only change I made was to reduce the serrano peppers from 5 to 3. Oh, I also forgot to add the cilantro! Will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
wonderful. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Oh yes!! This is the bomb! But be carefull with the peppers though, 2 is very HOT for us!! Definitely a keepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was really good! I did it Enchilada AMerican style lol! So I baked mine in the oven for 30 minutes! Still turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by src8784

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Like everyone else, I added my own twist. I had to make enough for 25 people. I first thought I'd make some with chicken, some with shrimp, and some with spinach. But as the list of people get getting longer and time was running out, I changed the filling. I put the chicken in a bowl, added sour cream, chopped spinach, queso fresca, onions and cilandro and it made a chunky paste that was easy to fill the tortillas with by hand. I did the same thing with chopped shrimp instead of chicken. Rolled them and covered with the sauce. I topped with jack cheese and melted it in the oven. I ended up with 4 jelly roll pans full and they were all gone. To save time, I used roasted chicken from the grocery store. I cut it up the night before as I had to feed these people at 12:00 the next day. Everyone loved them and wanted to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard A. Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Wow. We absolutely LOVED this!!! The sauce is incredible, as stated by many people! I did seed the peppers before using them, so it wasn't quite so hot... still had spice, though! Next time, I'm making a quadruple batch of the sauce and smothering these babies in it... I did cover it with cheese, onions and cilantro, then baked it. Other than that, I didn't really change anything. I used homemade corn tortillas. Yum, this is definitely being made again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States