Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I thought this was an excellent recipe. We enjoyed the sauce although I did add a little cilantro directly to the sauce as opposed to topping with it as I felt it just needed a little "brightening". Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe is amazing! About 10 years ago I studied abroad in Cuernavaca and ate enchiladas verdes at a restaurant in Mexico City. Ever since, I have been looking for a recipe to come close to that wonderful dish. This is it! Homemade enchiladas verdes have become a favorite at our house. I frequently make it when we have friends over for a meal too, and everyone loves it. The recipe is perfect. My only suggestion is double or triple the amount of sauce you make because you are going to want more of this tasty Mexican dish again soon & making more to freeze will save you the effort next time. Que rica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This tasted just like what you'd find in a Mexican restaurant. I've never worked with tomatillos before and found the sauce wasn't hard to make. It's all the other steps that makes this labor intensive - but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My friend's husband is from Jalisco and he taught her that instead of frying the tortillas, she should simply dip them in the verde sauce for a few seconds. it makes it absolutely amazing. plus, you get extra sauce. then you spread a thin layer of sour cream over the top of the rolled enchilada and top with a crumbling.cheese. we also add onions on top sometimes but we prefer to top it with cream, lettuce and then cheese. good work on this recipe though!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this recipe for a couple of friends that are Mexican and they thought it was very very good so great review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The sauce makes this dish, and worth the extra effort (although I only used 2 Serrano peppers, mine were really hot). We topped them with all the taco toppings, lettuce, tomatoes, and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
VERY GOOD AND QUICK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe was GREAT!!!!!! The only thing I would do different is use more broth to make more of the sauce. If you want to feed a large group add more to the ingredients. Awesome Dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The flavor profile of this recipe is excellent and I will definitely make it again. But next time I will take another reviewers advice and strain the sauce - because I found the texture of all the seeds detracted from the excellent flavors. I also made a few changes: I added sour cream, some shredded jack cheese and some of the sauce to the chicken before I rolled it in the "flash-fried" corn tortillas. Made for a very rich filling. A delicious recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was very good and simple. I found this when I was looking for something new enchilada wise, and I was pleasantly surprised. This is definitely on my keeper list. I enjoy making it a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Stover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States