Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I doubled the sauce and used cotija cheese - the queso fresco I was buying at first was not the correct type. Since our market is Hispanic and not just Mexican foods, there were different things called queso fresco but the owner suggested cotija and he was right! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! The only thing I did different was I lightly tossed the shredded chicken with Wishbone Southwest Chipotle Dressing just enough to lightly coat. I also doubled the sauce recipe because everyone wanted more! I tried this because of the review by Rosa Marina; she said it was authentic and it is. It was also easy. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Exactly what I remember from my days spent in Mexico and like nothing I've been able to find in a restaurant here. Very authentic. Made the tomatillo sauce exactly as written. My only change to the rest was that I shredded a rotisserie chicken instead of boiling chicken, and added the bones from the rotisserie to flavor the broth mixture. Sooooooo good. My hubby and I can't stop talking about it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow! This was good! I used a rotisserie chicken instead of cooking my own and did not cook the tortillas in oil before dipping them in the sauce since I didn't want the extra calories. Since the recipe didn't say to remove the seeds and ribs from the peppers I cooked them whole but only ended up using one in the sauce and it was plenty hot. My lips were burning! So good. I can't wait to make them again for my oldest son! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These are the best enchiladas I have made! They are full of flavor and my family loves them. As written, the recipe is too spicy for my kids, so I cut back on the amount of serrano peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These are definitely the best Enchiladas I have ever made! They are as authentic tasting as if you ordered them from a real authentic Mexican restaurant. I took the advise of using less Serrano peppers (I used 3)and the sauce was still extremely spicy. My husband and I love hot, spicy foods but this was too much spice. I added a spoonful (1/8th cup or so?) of sour cream to a small amount of the sauce and it was over the top!!!! I will be eating the leftovers this weekend and it's going on my rotation list most definitely! Go make some of these, they are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamg208

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe. Used canned green sauce instead of doing the tomatilos. Although I will try it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
So Amazing!! Loved, even my super picky children loved! Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The salsa is so good! Followed MB's tips in the comments and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Doubled the sauce by others recommendations, used thighs because that's what I had on hand, and I baked them with cheese on top and the end results were so good I will never make another enchilada recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States