Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I was very anxious about trying this recipe, fearing it a bit beyond my culinary skills. However, the enchiladas came out fantastic! My husband gobbled them up before I could blink! Take a chance and try this recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Oh My. I have been looking for that "authentic" restaurant taste and quality and I have found it here. Definitely a hit in our house. I can't wait to make it again for my mexican brother in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
delisoius and thank you for all the other coments they were helpfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made these for my boyfriend who was born and raised in Honduras. He LOVED them, and so did his cousins! Definitely a recipe we will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Came together must faster that I thought, (with boiling-blending etc.) I can easily make this dish in the middle of the week. It was sooo tasty. My co-worker once described to me about how her latino husband makes enchiladas verdes, she described how he does this same frying/dipping method and I was curious. Well, that is what totally make the dish, not only is the verdes sauce delicious the crunch from the tortilla is great! Since there is only two of us in the house we had left overs and just warmed the chicken and sauce, super quick. Will make again and again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Turned out to be the most delicious enchiladas Ive EVER made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
A bit time consuming, but I love these enchiladas. I cut back a bit on the heat. Following suggestions, I add the broth in gradually to the tomatillos in the blender. I usually need very little. I also like to add a bit of jack cheese inside my enchiladas and heat up my chicken in a bit of the simmering green sauce just to give it a bit more flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These were fantastic! We had these last night and my mouth is still watering for them. I only used 3 serranos, seeds in, as others suggested and it was pretty hot, but it was that good hot where I couldn't stop eating it. After blending, I strained the sauce back into a pot and added arrowroot to thicken. I had also made my own corn tortillas the day before and they were amazing with this! We weren't really sure how to eat these so we folded them up like a taco. Excellent!! The only thing I would do different next time is to squeeze a fresh lime over the top. Thank you so much for this recipe!! I think I'll have the leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Let me start by saying I was born and raised in NJ and spend 4 years in the late 80's in Arizona and fell in LOVE with authentic mexican food. Since I moved back east, I have been unable to find a "true" mexican restaurant or traditional recipes. This was truly AMAZING!! My son and his friends came home to watch the Jets game and were saying how amazing the house smelled. They could not stop eating them. Delicious! Thank you Patti -- This will easily become one of my families "favorites".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
tried it,liked it,neighbors were commenting you could smell the boiling from a ways! Trying the green sauce this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States