Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I was really happy with this recipe. It was delicious and surprisingly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Everyone I made this for absolutely loved it! I made a few alternations, instead of using corn tortillas, I used flour since that is what my boyfriend and his parents are used to eating. His parents said that it couldn't get much more authentic! Thanks for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
these are best enchiladas ever. I just use a couple boneless chicken breast, instead of bone-in. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Good Lord these were delicious! My husband ate 5, my daughter ate 4 (yikes!), I had 3 and my son ate 1 (he's not a fan of enchiladas). Will make again tonight! Thanks PattiVerde for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceSevenfold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were AMAZING! I was very proud of myself for pulling them off, being as "white" as I am! The only thing I added to the recipe was topping them all with the queso fresco and then baking them on 420 for 20 mins to melt the cheese. That did make them fall apart more when dishing them up, but they were so good we didn't care. They were pretty spicy for my taste, but again, I'm a true 'white girl'. I was sweating and my boyfriend was laughing at me. They tasted amazing though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Like many others, my only complaint with this recipe was that it didn't make enough salsa verde! Other than that, it was a phenomenal enchiladas verdes recipe I made for my husband and some of his friends, one of whom is from a Spanish family and even he thought these were fantastic enchiladas! My husband, the world's pickiest eater who had already shot down two previously tried enchilada recipes, adored these! I changed the salsa verde recipe a little to suit our tastes, used a pound of tomatillos, five serranos, one jalapeno, and one anaheim (we like spicy!). It was perfect for my taste, but my husband said it could stand to have a little more spice. Next time I'm DEFINITELY doubling the salsa recipe! Also, for my husband's preference when these were assembled I put them in a baking dish, topped with the remaining salsa, queso fresco, and a bag of sharp cheddar (that's the only other cheese we had) and baked them in a 375 degree oven for fifteen minutes so the cheese was melty. He loves melted cheese on EVERYTHING, but I personally would have enjoyed them best just as the recipe calls. I ended up with about twenty fantastic enchiladas! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
delicious. followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding a shake of all purpose seasoning to the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I only used the verde sauce in this recipe and it turned out better than I could have ever hoped for!! I made a slight change in the recipe and did not boil the peppers. I roasted and peeled the skin off my peppers instead. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
The chicken filling was a little plain and needed something extra despite the fact that I added cumin and the salsa verde mixture. However, the salsa verde was amazing! I didn't add any chicken stock as it was already thin enough and I only added one serrano pepper since they have a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFEFFS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I didn't follow the recipe exactly but the concept is awesome! I wasn't sure what to do with tomatillos, and this if fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States