Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These are AMAZING!!!! If I use chicken bouillon, I leave out the salt, otherwise I do everything the same. Every person we have served these to has asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Super yummy! And not nearly as hard to make as it read!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Why go to a restaurant when you can get authentic taste at home? A time saving tip the day of, is to make the meat and sauce ahead of time. The assembly only takes a few minutes for each enchilada. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was wonderful! The only change I made was to reduce the serrano peppers from 5 to 3. Oh, I also forgot to add the cilantro! Will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
wonderful. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Oh yes!! This is the bomb! But be carefull with the peppers though, 2 is very HOT for us!! Definitely a keepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was really good! I did it Enchilada AMerican style lol! So I baked mine in the oven for 30 minutes! Still turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by src8784

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Like everyone else, I added my own twist. I had to make enough for 25 people. I first thought I'd make some with chicken, some with shrimp, and some with spinach. But as the list of people get getting longer and time was running out, I changed the filling. I put the chicken in a bowl, added sour cream, chopped spinach, queso fresca, onions and cilandro and it made a chunky paste that was easy to fill the tortillas with by hand. I did the same thing with chopped shrimp instead of chicken. Rolled them and covered with the sauce. I topped with jack cheese and melted it in the oven. I ended up with 4 jelly roll pans full and they were all gone. To save time, I used roasted chicken from the grocery store. I cut it up the night before as I had to feed these people at 12:00 the next day. Everyone loved them and wanted to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard A. Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Wow. We absolutely LOVED this!!! The sauce is incredible, as stated by many people! I did seed the peppers before using them, so it wasn't quite so hot... still had spice, though! Next time, I'm making a quadruple batch of the sauce and smothering these babies in it... I did cover it with cheese, onions and cilantro, then baked it. Other than that, I didn't really change anything. I used homemade corn tortillas. Yum, this is definitely being made again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States