Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
red corn tortillas, and goat cheese would have completed the authenticity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britt

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Sauce was super easy and delicious! Got a little messy, but it tasted so good, no one minded wearing a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I doubled the sauce and it was sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was really good. I did follow as directed but I tasted the salsa verde and ending up adding a tsp of cumin. I also added queso blanco inside the enchiladas with the chicken and drizzled crema on top. My family loves cheese enchiladas and chicken enchiladas so I made a combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This recipe generated amazing enchiladas. We eat out at a number of Mexican restaurants that make great Enchiladas verde and this recipe meets, and in some cases, exceeds in taste and texture. We went with one Seranno chilli and I removed the seeds before boiling to cut down on the heat. (what can I say, i don't do well with the heat) Next time I will add another couple but still remove the seeds before cooking. Thank you, other reviewers, for suggesting to double up on the verde sauce ingredients, it makes such a difference to have extra sauce to pour over the dish. Also, I baked ours for about 15 minutes in a 400 degree oven after having placed the enchiladas in a baking dish and topping it with a Jack and Feta cheese mix. It is difficult to get the required cheese where I live. When one puts in all this effort it is a pleasure to get these results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These were AMAZING. My only reason for giving it 4 out of 5 stars in heating level. I recommend cutting the pepper quantity in half, or even more. They were too spicy for me, and I usually can take the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam-a-lam-Jammer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This has become a family favorite, much requested! Definitely worth the time to make the sauce - we love it for chips, too! I've always followed the recipe exactly and it turns out every time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I thought this was an excellent recipe. We enjoyed the sauce although I did add a little cilantro directly to the sauce as opposed to topping with it as I felt it just needed a little "brightening". Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe is amazing! About 10 years ago I studied abroad in Cuernavaca and ate enchiladas verdes at a restaurant in Mexico City. Ever since, I have been looking for a recipe to come close to that wonderful dish. This is it! Homemade enchiladas verdes have become a favorite at our house. I frequently make it when we have friends over for a meal too, and everyone loves it. The recipe is perfect. My only suggestion is double or triple the amount of sauce you make because you are going to want more of this tasty Mexican dish again soon & making more to freeze will save you the effort next time. Que rica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This tasted just like what you'd find in a Mexican restaurant. I've never worked with tomatillos before and found the sauce wasn't hard to make. It's all the other steps that makes this labor intensive - but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States