Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These were AMAZING. My only reason for giving it 4 out of 5 stars in heating level. I recommend cutting the pepper quantity in half, or even more. They were too spicy for me, and I usually can take the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam-a-lam-Jammer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This has become a family favorite, much requested! Definitely worth the time to make the sauce - we love it for chips, too! I've always followed the recipe exactly and it turns out every time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I thought this was an excellent recipe. We enjoyed the sauce although I did add a little cilantro directly to the sauce as opposed to topping with it as I felt it just needed a little "brightening". Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe is amazing! About 10 years ago I studied abroad in Cuernavaca and ate enchiladas verdes at a restaurant in Mexico City. Ever since, I have been looking for a recipe to come close to that wonderful dish. This is it! Homemade enchiladas verdes have become a favorite at our house. I frequently make it when we have friends over for a meal too, and everyone loves it. The recipe is perfect. My only suggestion is double or triple the amount of sauce you make because you are going to want more of this tasty Mexican dish again soon & making more to freeze will save you the effort next time. Que rica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This tasted just like what you'd find in a Mexican restaurant. I've never worked with tomatillos before and found the sauce wasn't hard to make. It's all the other steps that makes this labor intensive - but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My friend's husband is from Jalisco and he taught her that instead of frying the tortillas, she should simply dip them in the verde sauce for a few seconds. it makes it absolutely amazing. plus, you get extra sauce. then you spread a thin layer of sour cream over the top of the rolled enchilada and top with a crumbling.cheese. we also add onions on top sometimes but we prefer to top it with cream, lettuce and then cheese. good work on this recipe though!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this recipe for a couple of friends that are Mexican and they thought it was very very good so great review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The sauce makes this dish, and worth the extra effort (although I only used 2 Serrano peppers, mine were really hot). We topped them with all the taco toppings, lettuce, tomatoes, and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
VERY GOOD AND QUICK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe was GREAT!!!!!! The only thing I would do different is use more broth to make more of the sauce. If you want to feed a large group add more to the ingredients. Awesome Dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States