Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
OH MY GOODNESS ... the best thing since brownies! Would recommend it to anyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I am always extremely skeptical when I see the term "authentic" applied to any mexican dish. This recipe isn't claiming to be something it's not. It is the real deal. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was super delicious, but dipping the tortillas in the sauce was weird. Kids did not like the sticky wetness when trying to eat their enchiladas. Best salsa verde I've made so far though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkunze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These enchiladas had some heat, but it was just right for people who love heat. I grilled the chicken with a chipotle seasoning and then shredded it. Other than that, I stayed true to the recipe. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I doubled the sauce and used cotija cheese - the queso fresco I was buying at first was not the correct type. Since our market is Hispanic and not just Mexican foods, there were different things called queso fresco but the owner suggested cotija and he was right! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! The only thing I did different was I lightly tossed the shredded chicken with Wishbone Southwest Chipotle Dressing just enough to lightly coat. I also doubled the sauce recipe because everyone wanted more! I tried this because of the review by Rosa Marina; she said it was authentic and it is. It was also easy. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Exactly what I remember from my days spent in Mexico and like nothing I've been able to find in a restaurant here. Very authentic. Made the tomatillo sauce exactly as written. My only change to the rest was that I shredded a rotisserie chicken instead of boiling chicken, and added the bones from the rotisserie to flavor the broth mixture. Sooooooo good. My hubby and I can't stop talking about it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow! This was good! I used a rotisserie chicken instead of cooking my own and did not cook the tortillas in oil before dipping them in the sauce since I didn't want the extra calories. Since the recipe didn't say to remove the seeds and ribs from the peppers I cooked them whole but only ended up using one in the sauce and it was plenty hot. My lips were burning! So good. I can't wait to make them again for my oldest son! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These are the best enchiladas I have made! They are full of flavor and my family loves them. As written, the recipe is too spicy for my kids, so I cut back on the amount of serrano peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These are definitely the best Enchiladas I have ever made! They are as authentic tasting as if you ordered them from a real authentic Mexican restaurant. I took the advise of using less Serrano peppers (I used 3)and the sauce was still extremely spicy. My husband and I love hot, spicy foods but this was too much spice. I added a spoonful (1/8th cup or so?) of sour cream to a small amount of the sauce and it was over the top!!!! I will be eating the leftovers this weekend and it's going on my rotation list most definitely! Go make some of these, they are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamg208

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States