Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Fantastic authentic enchiladas verdes! I steamed the tortillas though to save on fat and calories. I recommend putting the chiles in one at a time, blending, then taste and adjust as to not overheat the sauce for sensitive pallets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We make this all the time for company. We roll up the ingredients in the corn tortillas and throw them in the oven for 10 - 15 minutes. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Spicy and flavorful! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Excellent!!! I used 3 serranos & it was a bit spicy. I also topped them with the leftover sauce, sprinkled the top with a bit of shredded cheese & stuck them in the oven at a very low temp for a few. Mainly because I was waiting for my room mate to come down for dinner. Although, I am pretty sure I will make this my final step for the next time I make these. They turned out splendid. Next time I will cut a serrano out of the recipe & sub jalapeño for serrano. I like heat, but it was a bit too much for me. Serranos are a wopping 10,000 to 23,000 on the Scoville scale. I will stick with the 2,500 to 8,000 jalapeño for next time! Or at least cut the seeds out of the serranos...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My tomatillos never did turn "dull army green" when I boiled them, but no matter... this recipe is very, very good and I will be making these enchiladas again. Finally, a good use for the tomatillos in our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
It was a very delicious recipe thank you for sharing it... the only complain i have is that it was waayyy to spicy and i only added 3 chile serranos.. My fiance wasn't able to take a bite without his glass of water next to him. next time i make this delicious recipe i'm gonna remove the seeds from the chile serranos before boiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These were really good - i did use all of the peppers but removed seeds from most of them and the heat was perfect (we do like some heat) Would recommend and definitely will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjaimes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I loved this dish. It is a little time consuming but well worth it. I made it and layered it also like a casserole dish. Either way it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good - made twice the sauce verde and baked the enchiladas with lots of sauce and cheese on top. Undoubtedly, that took away from the authenticity, but we liked it! Used some Thai peppers and we really liked the flavor they lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States