Authentic Cincinnati Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe was AMAZING!! I added some green bell pepper, a poblano pepper, and some kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
i hate beans so i was very excited to find this recipe for chili without the beans. my family really enjoyed it. we had it on pasta and some of the kids had it with taco shells. very good and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
OH MY GOSH!!! That is really good chili!! I tried making it for my mom and family and they all loved it!!! I am going to teach my cousin tonight how to make it!! I love it that much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This chili is really great! Although my husband and I love spicy food, I had to modify the amount of chili powder to accommodate our 2 year old daughter. We put in 1 teaspoon chili powder along with the 1/2 teaspoon cayenne peeper called for in the recipe. It was very full of flavor. My husband said this is the best chili he has ever had and he knows that he will be craving it soon. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent! Only let it sit in the fridge a few hours; it was difficult to skim the fat but worked fine. Made with cocoa powder instead of melted chocolate. Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Tastes JUST like Skyline Chili! We don't live in Ohio anymore, so this was a perfect taste of home. Wouldn't change a thing- don't even miss the fat! I had grabbed ground allspice instead of the berries-- so FYI- 1t. of ground=5 berries-- so you need 1t. ground allspice if you don't have berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I thought this was an excellant recipe! Now I don't have to have family ship sauce packets from Ohio! Thanks Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This has become one of family's favorite meals. I make it every month we love it so much! I don’t have time usually to follow the recipe exactly so for a short cut I cook the onions and beef together then add beef stock, about 4 cups and let it simmer for about 15 min. before adding all the other ingredients. To speed up the cooking time use 1/2 tsp ground allspice and cloves. It may not be the same but it will cut the entire process down to about an hour and a half. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Not enough flavor. Not the skyline i remember. probably will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
The only adjustment I made was rather than refrigerating overnight, I just poured the meat/water into a fine strainer after boiling the meat and started with fresh water. This removed a lot of the fat and I just adjusted the seasoning a bit to my taste (sprinkle more chili powder, sprinkle more cumin, salt, cayenne) during the last 30 minutes of cooking. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States