Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls (from a Chinese person) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this turns out great... I didn't at he msg but we still loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My brother and I were trying different recipes, I made this one, and he made another one; his won hands down. This one didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This egg roll recipe is the best yet!. We used boneless spare ribs from our local Chinese restaurant instead of roast pork, and just pulsed in the food processor to avoid too much cutting. We also omitted the mushrooms since we didn't have them on hand, and also left out the MSG. Other than that, we followed the recipe and directions and boy were they good! We'll definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I have made these many times but usually sub different mushrooms because I have them on hand. Finally remembered to get the wood ear and they do make a big difference. As others have mentioned I use "Chinese Pork Tenderloin" when I make with meat but more often than not I make these all veggie but include the spices from the Pork Tenderloin recipe as well. Have had people say these are the best egg rolls they have ever had. I usually deep fry but this time I wok fried with just about an inch deep of oil, very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These are amazing! I can honestly say I would rather make these than order out..much better. I use a bag of coleslaw in place of the cabbage and carrots and use whatever meat I have around (today I used the chicken I was putting in the chicken fried rice). I omit the MSG, bamboo shoots, and mushrooms..simply because my husband is picky and he likes the basics. This recipe can easily be altered to suit just about anyone. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulliver, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
minus the MSG, bamboo, and mushrooms. My fam loved it! even made some with salad shrimp, wanted something quik....yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by num1mama
Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made this recipe, minus the MSG. It was amazing! I forwarded the link to every cook I know. I literally can't stop shoving them in my mouth:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Used 3 tablespoons oil, 2 carrots, 1 chicken breast, 1 tablespoon soy sauce, szechuan marinade, pepper, and 2 egg whites. No eggs, bamboo shoots, mushrooms, pork, and MSG. Might need more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made them for my family and they absolutely loved the egg rolls. The following day my son popped the left overs in the oven and they were as crispy as the previous day. Delicious, though I will note that I did not add mushroom because I did not have them handy and they were still awesome. We must try them with the mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States