Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Aaron
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very good recipe. The only thing I would do differently is to make my own garam masala mixture from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Chicken Tikka Masala isn't an Indian dish, but was "invented" in England. If you go to India, they don't even have "curry" dishes. That was all developed in England. Chicken Tikka Masala came from the English liking gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It was much too tomato flavoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I haven't tried this yet but plan to. What kind of green chiles are supposed to be used? Raw jalapenos or serranos, or canned green anaheim chiles or something else? There are many kinds of green chiles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was very very good, however, I made a couple modifications. I substituted coconut milk for the heavy cream and added more than called for. I substituted one can of diced tomatoes with green chilis for the fresh Roma tomatoes and green chilis. Also the sauce tasted a little too tangy (tomatoey) to me so I added a little bit of sugar to my sauce and it was really good. Slightly sweet, just like my local Indian restaurant makes it. Served with basmati rice and homemade naan. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
A very amazing recipe Instead of baking the chiken I cooked it on a grill i definitely recommend this recipe very much Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have to say I am impressed. I will make this one again. I tried to follow the recipe as best I could but I had to use what I had which was Cilantro vs coriander, half and half instead of whipping cream and i had to reduce tomatoes down to make tomato paste. The taste was good but next time I think I will double the sauce (It wasn't saucy like what you get at an Indian restaurant), add a good bit more salt, and cut out the chillies. The dish turned out very spicy and although I can handle spicy and I ate it my mouth was burning throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I tried this with canned diced tomatoes, grilling the meat and lactose-free milk in place of cream and it turned out great. I also put the sauce in a blender. It looked like I ordered take-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I have made this dish 4 times now and it is THE BEST version I have ever tasted. Great recipe my friend. Can't fault it. I like to add extra red chilli so it makes your lips tingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Amazing! I added a cup of water to make more sauce,3/4 of an onion instead a whole large onion and finished the dish with a touch of lemon and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States