Authentic Bangladeshi Beef Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Fantastic! I used red chili flakes and Habanero peppers which did not alter the flavor but gave it the heat I was looking for. Thanks for this post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This turned out really dry and practically flavorless except for pepper for me. I'm so bummed 'cause it smelled so good. Clearly I did something wrong, but I'm not exactly sure what, except that maybe 1 hour was too long for me. Also, I prefer more sauce in my curry, so I'd put more water and spice into it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I liked the flavours, but it definitely needed salt. The beef didn't take the flavour on very well either so I may try marinating it for a few hours before cooking next time. Thank you for the recipe. I will try it again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay-C

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was BLOWN AWAY with this dish-SLOW COOKER VERSION! I cracked the cardamon husks to expose the seeds, and placed them with the cinnamon and cloves into a garlic package for easy removal at the end. I couldn't find ginger paste, so I added about a tbsp of freshly minced ginger root with a few drops of Olive oil. I also couldn't find chile peppers so I used 2 green Serrano peppers. I think I have a decent tolerance for spice, and this was just about the right amount of heat for me. Served with basmati and sweet-cornbread. It was DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this with extra garlic, minced fresh ginger, and coconut milk instead of water. The spice mixture I kept the same. Delicious blend of spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatpoegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Did this in the slow cooker using the instructions here. If you do, watch it carefully and add water or stock when necessary. Mine dried out. Also...it needed salt. I rarely cook adding salt but this really needed it. Not sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I did not enjoy this recipe at all. I felt it was bland. Not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very flavourful, and tastes almost as good as the curry my Bengali friend makes. That's why it's only a 4. But it's better than i can come up with on my own. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Interesting recipe ~ I made this when running short on time for making family dinner. I used my pressure cooker and had it on the table in 35 minutes. I made it with all the ingredients listed and then put my own spin. I added on rib of celery, 1/2 red bell pepper. Then slightly thicken the juices at the end to give it body. The family absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I cooked this yesterday and ate it today, it was bang on, I dry roasted the coriander and cumin seeds, 2 cloves about 8 black peppercorns and blitzed to a powder thats all I changed next time though I will add some potato but this was lovely I would say the best Beef curry I have cooked as I dont like coconut milk, yoghurt and tomatoes in my indian curry this was perfect very simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States