Authentic Arawak Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
This is an excellent marinade. I marinated chicken over night and BBQ'd it and it was the most juicy and flavorful chicken I have ever had. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
I loved it. I like the mix of East Indian spices along with the Soy Sauce. My husband is VERY picky about bar-b-q ...quite honestly doesn't care for most of them. This one was a stupendous success in our home this weekend. Thank you so much! NinaLee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Mmmmmmmmmm!! Need I say more?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I marinated a london broil for 24 hours for a party. I grilled it and served it cold...it was gone before I knew it and everyone was asking for more! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This recipe is WONDERFUL! I've made it twice before. One of those times was for a Father's Day celebration. I'll be making it again tomorrow for a Labor Day weekend party. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I just came back from my honeymoon in Aruba and we had this bbq sauce and this recipe is even better that the sauce we had! It was so flavorful and delicious. My husband and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I love the unusual, delicious flavour of this BBQ sauce. It's unlike any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I found this recipe two years ago and have used it more than 10 times for chicken because my family loved it and when I'm BBQing chicken my dad always ask me if I used 'the Arawak marinade.' Arawak BBQ sauce is also very forgiving marinade~ once this summer I added diet 7-up soda because nobody would drink it and there was only 1 cup left. The chicken still tasted good! The combination of spices and other ingredients gave chicken slightly sweet, light tang, mouth-watering taste with marvelous aroma! The aroma is almost thearptic. *Breath in, Breath out* :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Perfect as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a seriously wonderful butt kicking BBQ sauce. The only criticism I have of the recipe is the instruction to "Discard any remaining sauce." Do Not Do That!!! Instead after marinating the meat or fish, boil the sauce you used to marinade and it will reduce nicely to a spicy kind of sticky BBQ sauce which freezes just fine. BTW the recipe makes enough for at least 2 meals if you're cooking for 2 so split it in half and freeze the rest. Works great on pork tenderloins and probably anything else you can think of. The London Broil idea was fantastic! We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States