Authentic and Easy Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was excellent. I order take-out on a monthly, sometimes weekly, basis from a local Indian restaurant, and they never have anything this good. The only thing I did was doubled the curry leaves, and tried to spice things up. It was just spicy enough for me and another guest, however one person did ask for more heat. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Great curry! Definitely easy to make and went very well with vegetable masala. Thanks for the note about curry leaves not being the same as curry powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is one of the best recipes that I have made from this site. We used 1/2 t of curry powder since we didn't have any curry leaves. So yummy and very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This turned out REALLY good! My boyfriend and I love curries and found this one quick, east and super tasty! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great quick and easy curry recipe. I could not find curry leaves in our town so I used a teaspoon of curry powder, upped the garam masala a tad and just a little hot garlic curry paste. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by U142461

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I love Indian food and curries, so I was surprised we didn`t care for this so much. I didn`t like something in the flavor. My mom found it a little spicy and she didn`t like this spiceness. Sorry, maybe just not our flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I made this late in the evening after a long busy day. I had a raw, cleaned pound of shrimp and made this recipe on top of the stove. The flavor was absolutely fantastic!! We had just enough butter sauce to use on the rice from last night's meal. This is a definite keeper of a recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I posted this recipe, I just wanted to let everyone know that curry powder is NOT the same thing as curry leaf. If you don't have the curry leaf, just leave it out, don't substitute with curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This is a great and very authentic tasting shrimp curry. I used canned tomatoes and the liquid in the can instead of the water asked for in the recipe. I will definitely be making this again! Try serving with naan or roti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vsteckler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Unbelievably good. Everyone goes crazy for this! I couldn't find the fresh curry leaves, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States