Authentic and Easy Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I have made this twice. As directed once and the second time adding calamari to the shrimp, since I did not have enough shrimp. Both times, very tasty! Got fairly good reviews with my family, but I liked it a lot! Did not look for curry leaves...maybe that makes a difference,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe is delicious and easy. Definitely a new favorite around the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Tasted great! The whole family loved it, which is a major plus in my household. Will make this again! Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Excellent!!!! Made for my husbands birthday and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
excellant, quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I hesitated too much to make this recipe because the spices were not so appealing but it came out a big surprise, all my guests ignored the other foods and focused on this one, not a single drop remained in the pot. Great recipe, authentic, tasty and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is the best Indian recipe with shrimp I have made yet! And it takes a total of about 10 minutes to prepare :) I always use frozen shrimp and just dump them into the pan without thawing them & omit the water as a result. I usually actually put only a pound or a bit more of shrimp in rather than the 2lbs that's called for-it just changes up the ratio and gives a bit more of the sauce.I also used dried curry leaves and have gotten no complaints. My hubby is south indian and this is one of his favourite dishes-says it is completely authentic tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
very easy to make and the flavours were what me and family usually like. I added a white fish (Basa) cut in chunks to it and lightly fried them first in a mix of cornstarch, soy sauce (2TB ea) and black pepper (1/2 Tsp) to give them a firmness and a base flavour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I just made this recipe for the second time tonight, and it was even better than the first. The only difference this time was I used coconut oil to brown the onions, and I used 2 tomatoes instead of one. My husband and I enjoyed eating this on roti prata bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States