Austrian Chocolate Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Adults LOVED this cookie! I didn't care for the icing -- so I piped melted semisweet chips over the tops and then piped royal icing over that for a really beautiful presentation. These will become an annual holiday favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
very moist and delicious. Also tried with cloves cinniman and raisins. excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
I just love this recipe. its one of my favorites... but that might just be because i love anything chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
These are one of my most requested holiday recipes - but I make them with pecan meal when it is available. Turns out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
On my "nth" batch now, since I made the first one three days ago...have totally forgone the idea of baking any other kind of cookie giveaway treats this year...everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I just want to say that this is one of the best cookies I have ever had! Everything is perfect, and it will become a Christmas favorite for years to come! It is really easy, and within one day, I was being begged to make more. Excellent recipe and definite keeper Cindy!! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I wanted to find a new cookie that would be a hit and this is it! I doubled the original recipe and added a few mini-chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This recipe is awesome! I tried to make these early last week, but I misread the recipe and used too much butter, so I couldn't make them into balls. But then I made these for my boyfriend this last weekend and they turned out perfect. I had to refridgerate the batter for a little while because pouring hot, melted chocolate into dry indgrediants, of course, left it sticky and warm. When properly cooled, the icing won't smear around and you can put them in a lunchbox or even a ziplock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
These were great. They were really easy to make yet look elegant. I didn't have walnuts on hand, but they were good without anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Different, yet delicious cookie. Very simple to make. I had many compliments on these. I loved the chocolate glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States