Austrian Chocolate Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
These are just sinful. I made them with chocolate chips instead of nuts and a little bit of Kahlua because I wanted to see just how much flavour I could pack into them. They were like dense cookie balls, and the glaze made them so rich, I was surprised I managed to... eat half the batch myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
It was either these or brownies, and I'm glad I chose these! The chocolate flavor was just right--my mom said they tasted "gourmet". Definitely a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
These were a hit. The chocolate "dip" became streaky after a few days, but the taste was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
These were so good I made the recipe twice in three days! Each time I shared a few with someone then they each asked me for the recipe. It's a lot easier to make than it sounds and the chocolately taste is YUM, YUM, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I made these cookies for a cookie trade party and they were a huge hit!! I couldn't believe how easy they were. They are so moist and the chocolate taste is to die for!! Try them you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Different, yet delicious cookie. Very simple to make. I had many compliments on these. I loved the chocolate glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
These were great. They were really easy to make yet look elegant. I didn't have walnuts on hand, but they were good without anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This recipe is awesome! I tried to make these early last week, but I misread the recipe and used too much butter, so I couldn't make them into balls. But then I made these for my boyfriend this last weekend and they turned out perfect. I had to refridgerate the batter for a little while because pouring hot, melted chocolate into dry indgrediants, of course, left it sticky and warm. When properly cooled, the icing won't smear around and you can put them in a lunchbox or even a ziplock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I wanted to find a new cookie that would be a hit and this is it! I doubled the original recipe and added a few mini-chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I just want to say that this is one of the best cookies I have ever had! Everything is perfect, and it will become a Christmas favorite for years to come! It is really easy, and within one day, I was being begged to make more. Excellent recipe and definite keeper Cindy!! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States