Austrian Chocolate Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I just made these for Christmas and i just might have to make more to make up for the ones i eat! Recipe is easy. I love chocolate so i reduced the almond extract to 1/4 tsp and subbed choc chips for the nuts. A definite keeper. Will make again!(probably today)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Pretty and delicious. The chocolate and almond extract are delicious together. They smelled wonderful when they were baking. Thanks for a great recipe, Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I was excited to try this recipe (a fix for my chocolate craving!) after reading the reviews, but this recipes disappointed me. The texture was odd and I just didn't particularly care for the flavor. I ate a couple and tossed the rest...not worth the calories at all : ) Those who like a less sweet, darker chocolate taste may enjoy them, but I certainly won't be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This was a great recipe! Took the cookies to a class function and there wasn't one left over. Big Hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
I am so thankful I found this recipe when I was crazing chocolate. The only thing I would change is next time I won't make them when my kids have friends over. :) This recipe is perfect. A million thank yous Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Listed recipe quantity is much less than the actual yield, but they were so good that I didn't mind at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this cookie for a party at my husbands work and everyone loved this cookie. I will make this a holiday tradition. i used brandy extract instead of brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
DELICIOUS! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
With all the rave reviews, I'm sorry to be in the minority. I found the cookie very easy to make. The texture perfect. However, I found the the taste of the almond extract was overpowering... I would reduce this ingredient...and for chocolate lovers, I might even consider eliminating it. Pretty cookie, easy to make....but not a 5 star cookie for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I used semi-sweet chocolate,I was out of unsweetened. They were a huge hit. Very easy and good.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Protein Balls

A great on-the-go breakfast or snack time pick-me-up!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States