Aussie Works Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was awesome, but very messy to eat. Definitely will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I've been Down Under a few times - good recipe. You can skip the pineapple and it will still be legit, from my experience (and taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrCrackers
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Made this recipe to the letter.execpt I used a fresh beet the size of the bun. Funny I could taste the egg. I didn't expect that. Will make again on a slow weekend. I suggest you do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Oh my Goodness! These burgers are the best. When I first saw the recipe, I thought how gross is this. Did not change a single thing and would not in the future. Definitely a heart clogger, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I Used ground turkey instead of beef, but they were still DELICIOUS no one at the party could finish theirs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Wasn't to my liking. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
okay, not really an Aussie burger.. it has been very americanised!! The burger pattie needs to have herbs and spices in it, also aussie burgers do not have mayo or pickles/relish. We use real cucumbers and don't forget the grated carrot, and we don't call our ketchup ketchup but tomato sauce which you can get from World Foods.. try this recipe instead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This burger originated as breakfast food for surfers. These sturdy Aussies are up at dawn. After a few hours surfing they emerge starving and cold. That's why the burger has egg and bacon. Pineapple is grown in northern Australia and is very popular in many recipes. In Australia beets are used on sandwiches as well as burgers. Don't skip any of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
My husband is from Australia and made these wonderful burgers for dinner last week. OMG, they are absolutely delicious!!! The fried egg on the burger is wonderful.....all burgers should have a fried egg! Talk about a messy burger - - you won't be able to put it down, but you won't want to because of the yummy taste! Give it a try, mate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This recipe was delish!!! My fiance and I truly enjoyed making it and I took the advice from the raters about adding spices, breadcrumbs and bell bepper to the meat. I also used ground turkey and it was great!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States