Aussie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This is great! I didn't eat for 2 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
awesome! My wife, who is very picky on food, actually loved it the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is just ACE! I needed a quick & easy Omlette recipe & here it is! Didn't know Aussies could cook so well! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
I personally don't eat stuff like this, but my boyfriend loved it!! There was so much stuff inside, it was impossible to fold like an omelet is supposed to be, but he didn't care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Whoah!! Was this ever great!! However, this cook had too much wine while putting it together and used cumin instead of curry. Fantastic! Second time I made it I used curry but have decided next time I'll use both - probably 1/2 t. cumin. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Wow, what a nice surprise.. Nice taste, interesting texture! I changed the recipe a little... After the eggs has setup, I put the vegetables in including the tomatoes but not the cheese. I put it in the oven @ 400 (frying pan) for about 20 minutes. Then I put the cheese on top and broiled it for about 5 minutes. Finished up like a caserole. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
My husband and I both gave this a 5*. The slight hint of curry was great. I thought the shrimp would be overpowering, but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This was a perfect lazy-hungover-sunday meal! Thanks! I wasn't sure about the curry powder but it is a very nice mild flavour! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
just finished making and eating this. wow!! great!! i had to modify because i had no mushrooms or peppers so i just used more shrimp (salad sized) and i added red pepper flakes and sauted the onions garlic and shrimp in a mixture of olive oil and butter and seasoned this w/ seasoned salt, peper, and garlic power. this was a great recipe and only took me about 5 minutes to prepare and took 5 to cook. great high protein low carb meal! great for breakfast lunch and dinner,too. i think i might experiement w/ it some more and will try shrimp and crab or even crawfish or lobster next time. i can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
made this for affice party 3 MONTHS ago and my tastebuds are still thanking me for that party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States