Aussie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
made this for affice party 3 MONTHS ago and my tastebuds are still thanking me for that party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
After reading the previous reviews for this I thought I couldn't go wrong, but what a disappointment! I made this for Father's Day breakfast this morning, and it just wasn't good. I started out following the recipe exactly as written even though I was confused about making an omelette in a saucepan and how 5 eggs would turn out 4 servings when all cooked together in a saucepan (it doesn't). Upon noticing that the eggs were getting brown on the bottom and the top was still liquid, I dumped it out in to a fry pan. If you try this, I recommend starting with a fry pan. I think a teaspoon of curry was way too much. My husband asked, "what is the weird smell coming from the eggs?" I thought it was edible, but not wonderful, and a waste of the time it took to chop the vegetables and a waste of good shrimp! My husband on the other hand couldn't even eat it. So much for a wonderful Father's Day breakfast... he proceeded to make himself some Eggo Waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
just finished making and eating this. wow!! great!! i had to modify because i had no mushrooms or peppers so i just used more shrimp (salad sized) and i added red pepper flakes and sauted the onions garlic and shrimp in a mixture of olive oil and butter and seasoned this w/ seasoned salt, peper, and garlic power. this was a great recipe and only took me about 5 minutes to prepare and took 5 to cook. great high protein low carb meal! great for breakfast lunch and dinner,too. i think i might experiement w/ it some more and will try shrimp and crab or even crawfish or lobster next time. i can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This was a perfect lazy-hungover-sunday meal! Thanks! I wasn't sure about the curry powder but it is a very nice mild flavour! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Wow, what a nice surprise.. Nice taste, interesting texture! I changed the recipe a little... After the eggs has setup, I put the vegetables in including the tomatoes but not the cheese. I put it in the oven @ 400 (frying pan) for about 20 minutes. Then I put the cheese on top and broiled it for about 5 minutes. Finished up like a caserole. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
My husband and I both gave this a 5*. The slight hint of curry was great. I thought the shrimp would be overpowering, but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Whoah!! Was this ever great!! However, this cook had too much wine while putting it together and used cumin instead of curry. Fantastic! Second time I made it I used curry but have decided next time I'll use both - probably 1/2 t. cumin. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
awesome! My wife, who is very picky on food, actually loved it the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
I personally don't eat stuff like this, but my boyfriend loved it!! There was so much stuff inside, it was impossible to fold like an omelet is supposed to be, but he didn't care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is just ACE! I needed a quick & easy Omlette recipe & here it is! Didn't know Aussies could cook so well! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States