Aussie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
"A dang good omelet" said my boyfriend. He couldn't believe I added shrimp.He obviously never had an omelet with shrimp. Thanks for the recipe, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
(Even with the additional ingredients, I'm not sure how five eggs can feed four people. I make omelettes with three eggs per serving. Also, who makes omelettes in a suacepan?! Weird). Anyway, I made this for Husband, and was gonna fix myself a regular cheese and onion omelette as I thought the Aussie one would have too much going on. Wrong! The only thing I did differently with mine was to omit the green bell pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
made this for affice party 3 MONTHS ago and my tastebuds are still thanking me for that party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
After reading the previous reviews for this I thought I couldn't go wrong, but what a disappointment! I made this for Father's Day breakfast this morning, and it just wasn't good. I started out following the recipe exactly as written even though I was confused about making an omelette in a saucepan and how 5 eggs would turn out 4 servings when all cooked together in a saucepan (it doesn't). Upon noticing that the eggs were getting brown on the bottom and the top was still liquid, I dumped it out in to a fry pan. If you try this, I recommend starting with a fry pan. I think a teaspoon of curry was way too much. My husband asked, "what is the weird smell coming from the eggs?" I thought it was edible, but not wonderful, and a waste of the time it took to chop the vegetables and a waste of good shrimp! My husband on the other hand couldn't even eat it. So much for a wonderful Father's Day breakfast... he proceeded to make himself some Eggo Waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
just finished making and eating this. wow!! great!! i had to modify because i had no mushrooms or peppers so i just used more shrimp (salad sized) and i added red pepper flakes and sauted the onions garlic and shrimp in a mixture of olive oil and butter and seasoned this w/ seasoned salt, peper, and garlic power. this was a great recipe and only took me about 5 minutes to prepare and took 5 to cook. great high protein low carb meal! great for breakfast lunch and dinner,too. i think i might experiement w/ it some more and will try shrimp and crab or even crawfish or lobster next time. i can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This was a perfect lazy-hungover-sunday meal! Thanks! I wasn't sure about the curry powder but it is a very nice mild flavour! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Wow, what a nice surprise.. Nice taste, interesting texture! I changed the recipe a little... After the eggs has setup, I put the vegetables in including the tomatoes but not the cheese. I put it in the oven @ 400 (frying pan) for about 20 minutes. Then I put the cheese on top and broiled it for about 5 minutes. Finished up like a caserole. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
My husband and I both gave this a 5*. The slight hint of curry was great. I thought the shrimp would be overpowering, but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Whoah!! Was this ever great!! However, this cook had too much wine while putting it together and used cumin instead of curry. Fantastic! Second time I made it I used curry but have decided next time I'll use both - probably 1/2 t. cumin. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
awesome! My wife, who is very picky on food, actually loved it the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States