Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was pretty tasty. I used turkey bacon cooked in a skillet with a little butter to cut down on some of the fat and it still tasted yummy. I also followed the tip of marinating in worcestershire sauce, lime juice, and garlic, as well as sautéing the mushrooms. I didn't use any corn syrup, I just used honey, yellow mustard, ground mustard, and low fat mayo. I always make extra for leftovers, but they won't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Great chicken recipe. My kids really enjoyed this chicken on a kaiser roll as a sandwhich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Very delicious. Taste just like the Australian chicken I remember :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Seems like the kind of dish you'd get in a rowdy pub. Make sure not to overcook the chicken. It is so tasty, we loved it! Yes, I would serve it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl Kulak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Excellent with one exception. Use 1/2 the honey mustard sauce and do not reserve any for dressing after cooking the chicken. The "raw" dressing is unappealing and overpowering. Otherwise a home run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyehgee
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Awesome! Anytime I'm missing a few ingredients I read through the reviews for ideas. This time I was missing the mushrooms, honey and italian seasoning. I did have Billy Bee's honey mustard, worcestershire sauce, garlic and lime juice. I only had about 15 mins to marinate the chicken and it still ended up nice and juicy.Maybe it helped that I pounded the chicken in the marinade. I also followed other's suggestions and grilled the chicken in the bacon fat before cooking it in the oven.Oh, and since I didn't do the mushrooms, I topped the chicken with minced onion and some paprika while frying it.There just didn't seem to be enough sauce, so after frying the chicken, I drained most of the bacon fat..leaving about a tblspn of fat and all the dried up bits of onion and chicken. To this I added about a cup of half and half, about two tsp. of honey mustard, a few good shakes of worcestershire and a few shakes of paprika. Heated on low, it thickened up on its own. My daughter hates sauce as a rule..but she liked this...oh and she doesn't like mustard either..I'm not sure on my measurements for the sauce as I'm totally an eyeballer. I imagine the mushrooms add another level of flavour, but this dish is yummy even without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyehgee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I added chopped green onions over the top about 5 mins before it was done. I also used garlic and herb seasoning by Mrs. Dash to season the chicken before browning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GerryM
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
For the honey mustard, I skipped the corn syrup and used Dijon mustard. Other than that, I made the recipe as is and it came out amazing. I will definitely make it again. I paired it with a simple salad. Next time I might try it as a sandwich on Portuguese rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Marinated it in worcestershire sauce, lime and garlic. Substituted regular mustard for dijon and no corn syrup. Blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyn6sty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Everything about this recipe is perfect. Don't tinker with it. Flavorful chicken recipe...finally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States