Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I halved the recipe since there is only two of us. I didn't use the parsley & the season all but it didn't matter because it had to be the BEST chicken i ever ate. The Fresh sliced baby portabella mushrooms and crispy bacon mixed with the sauce was absolutely AMAZING. My wife never uses sauce to dip her meat but when she tasted the reserve sauce she dipped every bite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent. Make half of the honey mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good copycat version of the restaurant chicken. I took a shortcut by using real bacon bits from a jar, and the chicken came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious. Used cream-cheese instead of cheddar(didn't have it) and worked out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great! Did leave out corn syrup, and used smoked baby Swiss cheese! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Hubby thought it was awesome but I will half the recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Followed the recipe almost to a T, except I used dion mustard, onion powder instead of flakes, and omitted the corn syrup. It still made a lot of sauce, so I served the leftover chicken over pasta with the sauce. Was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Since chicken breasts are sold by the pound, not the breast, I always wonder why recipes don't tell you how many pounds to buy. I decided to interpret this as 2 lbs. You don't really need to pound them all the way down to 1/2 inch, but it's a good idea to pound them all out to the same thickness for even cooking. I tried marinating them in Worcestershire sauce and garlic as some reviewers had mentioned, but didn't feel it added much and now stick to the seasoned salt. For the sauce, I leave out the corn syrup and reduce the honey to 1/4 cup. I also use Dijon mustard instead of yellow and onion powder instead of flakes. I increase the mushrooms and use the whole 10 oz package. I sautee them with garlic after browning the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
freaking good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Was short on mayo so I subbed sour cream for it. Was a bit tangier than the original version but was still quite nice. Family loves it and will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pereira Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States