Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
If I make this again I would try it with powdered mustard rather than prepared mustard because the vinegar taste wasn't very good. I'd also use a little less cheese so that the overall dish was less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Easier to make than it seems. I followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the seasoning salt b/c I didn't have any. I also browned the chicken in the bacon grease. YUM! The only thing I might try differently next time is using a honey mustard instead of regular mustard or add a little sugar to the sauce. Tip: Flatten the chicken breasts with a rolling pin between two pieces of plastic wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Its ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I should have rated this long ago! It is amazing!!! Love it, great for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe! I even left the bacon out of the recipe for a little less calories, and it was still great! I don't think you really need the corn syrup in the dressing. I think I will try the recipe without it next time. Also, I probably only used 1 cup of cheese. The chicken was swimming in the honey mustard after taking it out of the oven, so we didn't need the extra that I had left to the side. You could easily make this meal for 500cal or less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I tell you what... this was a FANTASTIC recipe! The only changes I made was to brown the chicken in the bacon grease instead of vegetable oil; used Dark Karo syrup instead of light corn syrup; Portabella mushrooms, and brown mustard instead of yellow. Very minor changes really. My kids don't like mushrooms; however, they just devoured this recipe - mushrooms and all! VERY VERY FLAVORFUL! Everyone absolutely loved it. I would highly recommend to even the most discerning of pallets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Tasted real good with the beacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTOR VARGAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this a little different. Pan fried the chicken first then layered the chicken in a casserole dish with the mushrooms bacon and cheese and topped with the honey mustard sauce and then baked it all together. came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronChefZach

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My husband loved it! I followed other reviewers, browning the chicken in bacon grease, then sauteing the mushrooms,adding a bit of the honey mustard. Also used a mix of Colby-Jack and Cheddar cheese. Nice recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States