Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Perfect as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Becky, THANK YOU! We eat a lot of chicken and it sure is great to have a new recipe. Our household took a vote last night after eating this, and it is a definite "DO OVER"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe is amazing! My husband and I just loved it. I will defintely be making this again. Even if I didnt make the chicken all the time, I would use it for the honey mustard sauce alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe.. except mushrooms and for all the ingredients and FAT it just wasn't that good. We ate it, felt heavy afterwards. Dissapointed after all the rave :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Too sweet. Use less honey. No corn syrup. Marinate chicken in white wine worcestershire, garlic and lime. Serve over egg noodles. Sautee mushrooms in bacon grease, then cook chicken in pan in bacon grease before oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Woo hoo! Hubby LOVED this recipe! (So did I!) Only thing I did differently was saute fresh onions in a few TBSP butter instead of using dried onions. Delicious! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was delicious. I had tried the Alice Chicken recipe a few years ago and it was so-so. Don't know if I did something different this time since the recipes are so similar, but this one was awesome! I also did everything in one cast iron skillet. Browned the bacon then removed, then seared the chicken breasts in the bacon grease, then assembled everything in the same skillet and straight to the oven. Cleanup was fast and easy. Even my kids, who are not big meat eaters, loved this. My four year old ate two helpings, and that's a FIRST on meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was very good. Too full of fat and cholesterol to give it a 5. For those days when you just gotta have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved this recipe. The chicken was very moist and the sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Wow this could kill someone but at least they would die happy :) It's a keeper but only every once and a while. I leave out the mushrooms but I'm sure it's just as good with them if you like mushrooms. Thank you for sharing Beckie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.delicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States