Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Krazeelife
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'd recommend marinating the chicken in the sauce over night. I think it would help bring the flavors out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Good stuff! I only used the sauce that it calls for on the chicken. I did not use the other half to be served with it. It was too overpowering for my personal taste. Next time I will only make half of the sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My husband gave this a 10! It was delicious! Definitely only need about half the cheese and I cooked the mushrooms before hand. The honey mustard sauce was very good! This is definitely a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnahinu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for a special family dinner and it got rave reviews! I did use the corn syrup, although not as much, to thicken the sauce a little. I added a little cheese, covered and baked, and fifteen minutes or so before finish, uncovered and added the rest of the cheese. I did not use all the cheese in the recipe. I will make extra sauce, because everyone LOVED it! The chicken was very moist. I did pound the round edge of the breast flat so nothing would fall off, but not thin! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
O - M - G! I HAVE HAD THIS RECIPE IN MY RECIPE BOX SINCE JAN 2002 AND NEVER TRIED IT BEFORE! I CAN'T BELIEVE I'VE MISSED OUT ON IT ALL THESE YEARS! THIS WAS SOOOOO DELICIOUS! SPREADING THE RECIPE AROUND THE OFFICE THIS MORNING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Lewis Hanby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I left the mushrooms off of my husband & son's piece, and they both loved it. I left the mushrooms on mine and loved it, although, I thought it was a little bit too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My sister lives in New Hampshire and we visited a couple of years ago. She made this for dinner one night and I have to say this is the very best chicken recipe in the entire world in my opinion. I made it when I got home and it turned out wonderful. I will make this just like the recipe says but forever!! Highly addicting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My family loved this recipe. My 4yr old is very picky and wants ketchup with her chicken no matter what, and for this recipe ketchup never crossed her mind! Hurray!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Just made this for dinner. Awesome ! Didn't have any bacon on hand, but it was still great. Very moist, great flavor ! I will definitely be making this again ! 5 stars all the way !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Nice change from our usual array of tastes and it made great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States