Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was delicious after it had a little time to let the flavors mix. I liked it a tremendous amount the next night. I used chicken tenderloins and pounded them down to about 1/4 inch and they cooked up perfectly - moist and juicy. For the sauce, I added all the ingredients as stated, but I only used 1/8 cup of corn syrup. I sautéed the mushrooms in the bacon grease and crumbled the bacon and sprinkled the bacon and mushrooms all over the top with a little cheese. They were good the first night, and FANTASTIC the following night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
YUMMY, YUMMY IN OUR TUMMY! As most of you said there husbands are not chicken lovers but they like this recipie. I thought to myself 'are you married to my husband?' so I tried it. Hubby LOVES it. I make this every other week with no leftovers. Only bit of advice is to make sure you flatten the chicken well to crisp it up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Only used precooked bacon to save a lot of trouble with mess cooking bacon causes. It didn't look like the picture. But it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
this was very good. my family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very flavorful. Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I halved the recipe since there is only two of us. I didn't use the parsley & the season all but it didn't matter because it had to be the BEST chicken i ever ate. The Fresh sliced baby portabella mushrooms and crispy bacon mixed with the sauce was absolutely AMAZING. My wife never uses sauce to dip her meat but when she tasted the reserve sauce she dipped every bite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent. Make half of the honey mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good copycat version of the restaurant chicken. I took a shortcut by using real bacon bits from a jar, and the chicken came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious. Used cream-cheese instead of cheddar(didn't have it) and worked out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great! Did leave out corn syrup, and used smoked baby Swiss cheese! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States