Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Awesome, I would give it 10 stars if I could. I had 6 chicken thin sliced chicken breasts, so I used 3 more slices of bacon. I also made 1 & 1/2 times the sauce and I'm glad I did. I have a bunch left and since all the ingredients have a relatively long shelf life in the fridge, we're going to keep it in a jar & use it on salads (best honey mustard dressing ever!) Total comfort food! The kids, husband & I were 4 happy clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Pretty great ....easy to make & was a dinner hit! Similar to the Alice springs recipe I had hade found online before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Euphoric Monkey
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Delicious everyone loved it. Only a few changes I made. First I did not use the corn syrup for the sauce and also I sautéed the chicken in the left over bacon grease rather then use vegetable oil. Also added a few more mushrooms then called for. This was amazing and I am definitely adding this to my recipe book. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I substituted Prosciutto ham for the bacon. I also split the mustard - using half with honey mustard and half Creole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this as written despite some people mentioning the amount of mustard which did make me nervous at first. Thoroughly enjoyed this and leftovers warmed up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was awsome! Next time I make it will cut sauce in half as no one added more to their dish, so I threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Yummy! Followed what other reviewers said and marinated the chicken in Worcestershire sauce, lime juice and garlic instead of seasoning salt. Sautéed the mushrooms in the bacon drippings, then browned the chicken. Omitted the corn syrup and used a combination of stone ground and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Super easy recipe and simply delishioso!! Thank you! Will make it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States