Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by aimeelynn
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was exceptional. I cooked a package of bacon and then quickly seared the chicken breasts in the bacon fat before putting them in the oven. I also sauteed the mushrooms in the bacon fat/chicken juice before spooning them over the chicken smothered in the mustard sauce. Cooked the chicken for about 25 minutes and then added some Muenster. There was a delicious sauce in the bottom of the pan when the chicken was done cooking, so I spooned that over quinoa and served asparagus as my veggie. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by inskydiamonds
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I'm unsure why it's called Aussie Chicken, but that is really of no regard. The sauce is delicious. The only thing I did different was rather than cooking the bacon prior to baking the chicken, I did that all in one final step. The bacon got nice and crispy in the 25 minutes I let the chicken go in the oven (yeah, I left it in 10 minutes longer.) The sauce is perfect and the combination of the savory bacon and chicken with the sweet sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I cut of the fried bacon and sprinkled it on top of the chicken. The kids loved the bacon with the cheesy mushrooms more than the juicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I normally don't make comments, only read what others post. My family loved this dish. I did cut out the mustard, honey, and cornsyrup and just put a bit of dijon mustard on each chicken breasts. I followed what others said about the bacon and then saute the mushrooms and then chicken in the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My husband made this for my birthday dinner last weekend, as this popular dish at a certain local restaurant is my absolute favorite dish. He followed the recipe to the letter, and I can honestly say it was just as amazing as the restaurant's dish. I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
yummy! didn't use corn syrup and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I love making this! Everyone who has ever tried it adores it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmiracle77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is fantastic. My husband devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sitasays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this last night, and cooking the bacon beforehand was a huge mistake. I fried it up like normal, but then throwing it in the oven for another 15 minutes burned it, and it formed a hat of cheese, bacon and mushrooms that could be removed entirely from the chicken. It was too crunchy and black. I was embarassed in front of my boyfriend and roommate. Hopefully, they'll eat dinner with me again, and I will put the raw bacon directly on the mushrooms and chicken. Otherwise, this recipe was great! No corn syrup either, didn't have that, didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipe says. My husband's favorite dish is Alice Spring's chicken and boy was this a hit at our house. I will be making it again frequently I am sure!!!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States