Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Pretty great ....easy to make & was a dinner hit! Similar to the Alice springs recipe I had hade found online before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Euphoric Monkey
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Delicious everyone loved it. Only a few changes I made. First I did not use the corn syrup for the sauce and also I sautéed the chicken in the left over bacon grease rather then use vegetable oil. Also added a few more mushrooms then called for. This was amazing and I am definitely adding this to my recipe book. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I have tried it three times and last time I substituted Prosciutto ham for the bacon. I also split the mustard - using half with honey mustard and half Creole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this as written despite some people mentioning the amount of mustard which did make me nervous at first. Thoroughly enjoyed this and leftovers warmed up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was awsome! Next time I make it will cut sauce in half as no one added more to their dish, so I threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Yummy! Followed what other reviewers said and marinated the chicken in Worcestershire sauce, lime juice and garlic instead of seasoning salt. Sautéed the mushrooms in the bacon drippings, then browned the chicken. Omitted the corn syrup and used a combination of stone ground and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Super easy recipe and simply delishioso!! Thank you! Will make it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Yum! Didn't really feel like i needed the sauce on the side, it was already so flavorful! Cooked in the oven for 30 min like some suggested, but wish I'd gone with the recipe's direction of 15, because it came out a little tough and dry. Didn't use corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff797
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have been a little hesitant to make this recipe the last month, and now I feel very foolish. I made the small change by omitting the colby-jack Monterey cheese, as I feel cheese usually either makes or breaks a dish for me. That being said, the honey and mustard sauce was phenomenal, and I thought it was clever. I thought the smell from the mustard was overpowering when making it, but after tasting the sauce, my mind was blown. Tasted sweet and savory, and worked perfectly with the chicken. The bacon added a nice crunchiness to the chicken being so tender. Sautéed mushrooms always goes extremely well with chicken in my opinion. And I sautéed some seasoned asparagus in vegetable oil. I also omitted the corn starch, and added extra honey. Spectacular dish, and I will make it over and over again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff797

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States