Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
tried this one. was a little leery about the "SWEETNESS" of the sauce but it wasn't as sweet as it sounded. I used more bacon than called for, and added some GARLIC POWDER to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Followed many of the reviews and cut out the corn syrup (my husband is diabetic!). Made it in a cast iron skillet and used that right to the oven, not too much mess to clean up. I liked everything about this dish; my husband was not overly impressed....still too sweet for him....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
this was very good, i didnt pound chicken breast , only because i cut my breast in half long ways so it defrost much quicker. did exactly like recipe called for except of corse added garlic and onion powder also with a dash of chicken seasoning, but you really dont need to , for i'm almost positive its just as good with out it , this recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosana Shrader

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by noshamefoodie
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was such a great recipe. I'm new to the kitchen world and it was fairly easy. The only issue I have is that it's pretty high in salt. Next time, I'll choose low sodium options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Phenomenal, just like alice springs chicken at Outback Steakhouse. Ty, Ty, Ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe! Didn't have mayo so I used sour cream in the honey mustard, great switch! Also used the bacon fat to cook the chicken in, far better than plain old vegetable oil. Keeping this one in the back pocket to change the routine up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I accidentally added the bacon and the mushrooms after the cheese, but that was probably for the better as the cheese did not mask the bacon or mushroom flavors as much as they probably would have if the cheese melted on top of the bacon and mushrooms. Very, VERY good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My kids favorite! they love the homemade honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I was looking for a 'new' chicken recipe, one that I hadn't had yet and stumbled onto this one, Aussie Chicken. It was one of the best recipes I've tried from here and I only deviated from the recipe in 3 areas; I did not add corn syrup to the sauce, used 1/4 cup of dijon and 1/4 cup of yellow mustard and saute'd the chicken in the bacon grease left over. The result was great. Anytime you can add bacon to a recipe it's alright with me. This would also make a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States