Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was delicious. I had tried the Alice Chicken recipe a few years ago and it was so-so. Don't know if I did something different this time since the recipes are so similar, but this one was awesome! I also did everything in one cast iron skillet. Browned the bacon then removed, then seared the chicken breasts in the bacon grease, then assembled everything in the same skillet and straight to the oven. Cleanup was fast and easy. Even my kids, who are not big meat eaters, loved this. My four year old ate two helpings, and that's a FIRST on meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was very good. Too full of fat and cholesterol to give it a 5. For those days when you just gotta have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved this recipe. The chicken was very moist and the sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Wow this could kill someone but at least they would die happy :) It's a keeper but only every once and a while. I leave out the mushrooms but I'm sure it's just as good with them if you like mushrooms. Thank you for sharing Beckie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.delicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
If I make this again I would try it with powdered mustard rather than prepared mustard because the vinegar taste wasn't very good. I'd also use a little less cheese so that the overall dish was less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Easier to make than it seems. I followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the seasoning salt b/c I didn't have any. I also browned the chicken in the bacon grease. YUM! The only thing I might try differently next time is using a honey mustard instead of regular mustard or add a little sugar to the sauce. Tip: Flatten the chicken breasts with a rolling pin between two pieces of plastic wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Its ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I should have rated this long ago! It is amazing!!! Love it, great for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe! I even left the bacon out of the recipe for a little less calories, and it was still great! I don't think you really need the corn syrup in the dressing. I think I will try the recipe without it next time. Also, I probably only used 1 cup of cheese. The chicken was swimming in the honey mustard after taking it out of the oven, so we didn't need the extra that I had left to the side. You could easily make this meal for 500cal or less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States