Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I made this and thought it had amazing taste! I really love foods that pop with flavor...bland foods are so boring. I changed the recipe a tad. I didn't put in the corn starch and I also used turkey bacon rather than regular bacon and Mayo made with olive oil therefore cutting WAY down on calories and fat to make this a healthier meal and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe was awesome! My son's father said this was his new favorite meal (paired with a Arkansas Green Beans & VELVEETA® Down-Home Macaroni and Cheese, ~both recipes off this site). And he is somewhat hard to please at times, so to say his favorite, means a lot. I myself am not a honey mustard person too much, but I loved this! I myself made it as the recipe said, with the regular mustard and light corn syrup and we all loved it, But, to each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I'll be making this again soon :) Great flavor and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Huge hit here. I did not pan sear the chicken breasts prior to putting them into the oven. I pre-baked the bacon at 350 half way done. Broke it up over the chicken. Poured the mustard mix over the chicken & baked it at 350 for about 45 min (I split my breasts). Added the cheddar cheese on top & gave it about 10 min more. Yum! My son exclaimed "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This recipe was DELICIOUS! It was so good that it left my wife and I literally licking our plates. So, I made a couple modifications. First, I seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning, cayenne pepper, and seasoning salt and then covered and refrigerated for 3 hours. Next modification was that I substituted the corn syrup with a sugar & H20 mixture. I also substituted pepperjack cheese for the monterey. I omitted the mushrooms because they are not a personal preference. GREAT JOB & THANKS Beckie for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Perfect as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Becky, THANK YOU! We eat a lot of chicken and it sure is great to have a new recipe. Our household took a vote last night after eating this, and it is a definite "DO OVER"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe is amazing! My husband and I just loved it. I will defintely be making this again. Even if I didnt make the chicken all the time, I would use it for the honey mustard sauce alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe.. except mushrooms and for all the ingredients and FAT it just wasn't that good. We ate it, felt heavy afterwards. Dissapointed after all the rave :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Too sweet. Use less honey. No corn syrup. Marinate chicken in white wine worcestershire, garlic and lime. Serve over egg noodles. Sautee mushrooms in bacon grease, then cook chicken in pan in bacon grease before oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States