Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious. Used cream-cheese instead of cheddar(didn't have it) and worked out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great! Did leave out corn syrup, and used smoked baby Swiss cheese! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Hubby thought it was awesome but I will half the recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Followed the recipe almost to a T, except I used dion mustard, onion powder instead of flakes, and omitted the corn syrup. It still made a lot of sauce, so I served the leftover chicken over pasta with the sauce. Was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Since chicken breasts are sold by the pound, not the breast, I always wonder why recipes don't tell you how many pounds to buy. I decided to interpret this as 2 lbs. You don't really need to pound them all the way down to 1/2 inch, but it's a good idea to pound them all out to the same thickness for even cooking. I tried marinating them in Worcestershire sauce and garlic as some reviewers had mentioned, but didn't feel it added much and now stick to the seasoned salt. For the sauce, I leave out the corn syrup and reduce the honey to 1/4 cup. I also use Dijon mustard instead of yellow and onion powder instead of flakes. I increase the mushrooms and use the whole 10 oz package. I sautee them with garlic after browning the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
freaking good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Was short on mayo so I subbed sour cream for it. Was a bit tangier than the original version but was still quite nice. Family loves it and will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pereira Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
tried this one. was a little leery about the "SWEETNESS" of the sauce but it wasn't as sweet as it sounded. I used more bacon than called for, and added some GARLIC POWDER to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States