Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very tasty. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe and the husband loved it! (Although that's probably not saying -that- much since it does have bacon on it, lol). I would definitely would make it again, although you don't need that much cheese. You also don't need the corn syrup. Instead of saving the other half of the honey mustard for serving it with, I'd put it all on the chicken since the sauce was amazing. I served it with rice and green beans, and with such a flavourful dish, the plain sides were a great match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was soooo good!! I did what most people recommended, marinated the chicken in worcestershire, lemon and lime juices instead salt. I also did do the half yellow mustard and half spicy brown mustard and omitted the corn syrup. Can't say how that compares to the recipe as written, I can just say that the sauce was amazing!! The chicken was so tender and juicy!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious! I changed it somewhat, but the essence of the original was tried. I sprinkled my chicken breasts with Mrs. Dash chicken seasoning instead of seasoning salt and followed the recipe by putting them in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. I also browned the chicken breasts in the bacon grease (I know that's not healthy, but it saved me from dirtying another pan. I left out the corn syrup and onion flakes and added horseradish and lemon juice to the honey mustard sauce (because that's how I make my honey mustard), and no one in the family likes mushrooms, so those were omitted. I also put the cheese on the chicken breasts during the last five minutes of cooking because I didn't want it to get hard. My two picky daughters enjoyed this dish, and anything they both eat is a hit in my house! Thanks, Beckie, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I just wish I could give this a million stars! This is my personal FAVORITE dinner, I'd prefer this to any restaurant dish. I have cooked this on a few occasions now both with and without mushrooms and my husband and three kids all love it as well. I don't change anything except I omit the corn syrup. Fantastic dish! great served with mashed potatoes and a veggie... true comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krazeelife
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'd recommend marinating the chicken in the sauce over night. I think it would help bring the flavors out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Good stuff! I only used the sauce that it calls for on the chicken. I did not use the other half to be served with it. It was too overpowering for my personal taste. Next time I will only make half of the sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My husband gave this a 10! It was delicious! Definitely only need about half the cheese and I cooked the mushrooms before hand. The honey mustard sauce was very good! This is definitely a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnahinu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for a special family dinner and it got rave reviews! I did use the corn syrup, although not as much, to thicken the sauce a little. I added a little cheese, covered and baked, and fifteen minutes or so before finish, uncovered and added the rest of the cheese. I did not use all the cheese in the recipe. I will make extra sauce, because everyone LOVED it! The chicken was very moist. I did pound the round edge of the breast flat so nothing would fall off, but not thin! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
O - M - G! I HAVE HAD THIS RECIPE IN MY RECIPE BOX SINCE JAN 2002 AND NEVER TRIED IT BEFORE! I CAN'T BELIEVE I'VE MISSED OUT ON IT ALL THESE YEARS! THIS WAS SOOOOO DELICIOUS! SPREADING THE RECIPE AROUND THE OFFICE THIS MORNING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States