Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Phenomenal, just like alice springs chicken at Outback Steakhouse. Ty, Ty, Ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe! Didn't have mayo so I used sour cream in the honey mustard, great switch! Also used the bacon fat to cook the chicken in, far better than plain old vegetable oil. Keeping this one in the back pocket to change the routine up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I accidentally added the bacon and the mushrooms after the cheese, but that was probably for the better as the cheese did not mask the bacon or mushroom flavors as much as they probably would have if the cheese melted on top of the bacon and mushrooms. Very, VERY good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My kids favorite! they love the homemade honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I was looking for a 'new' chicken recipe, one that I hadn't had yet and stumbled onto this one, Aussie Chicken. It was one of the best recipes I've tried from here and I only deviated from the recipe in 3 areas; I did not add corn syrup to the sauce, used 1/4 cup of dijon and 1/4 cup of yellow mustard and saute'd the chicken in the bacon grease left over. The result was great. Anytime you can add bacon to a recipe it's alright with me. This would also make a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
"can I give it more than 2 thumbs up?" my honey asked. I cook in cast iron, so just used same skillet into the oven and saved a dish. I have my own sweet mustard sauce I make, so didn't stay faithful to the recipe there. Only other change was adding onions to the mushrooms and sautéing them in wine. YUM! Prep seemed to take a while, I may play with making this a casserole with the same flavors and see if it goes together easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
The only difference I did was cook the chicken in the pan that I fried the bacon in. Next time I will go ahead and dirty another pan or drain all the grease first. I found my bacon was salty and the salty/bacon flavor over powered the rest of the flavors. In this case more bacon isn't better :( Next time - I will sauté my mushrooms first and cut my bacon up before layering it. I also do not recommend buying prepared honey mustard. The sauce was fantastic and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was delicious. Mine took longer to cook than the recipe states, maybe because I only browned for 3 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Awesome recipe! I also added lime juice and garlic to my marinade and course spicy brown mustard to the sauce. I cut my chicken up in chunks and the marinated it then fried it in the bacon grease. Served it over brown rice spaghetti noodles. Added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was delicious however mine sure didn't look like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States