Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amicheel
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Great recipe! I did not have honey or honey mustard. So I used dijon mustard- 1/3 cup- and also added some brown sugar - 3T- as I did not have enough syrup either. I used about some syrup too. I used the bacon grease to cook the chicken and mushrooms. I cooked the chicken for 15 min without cheese then another 10 with cheese- perfect! I also did not have time to refrigerate the chicken with seasoning salt for 30 so I only let it sit while I made the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I love this recipe! We make it all the time! It's perfect how it is. I actually just doubled it this time to make more because it's always gone so fast in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Howard
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Great Recipe! I know that I made this years ago, but could not find a trace of it in my Recipe Box. I perused the comments and omitted the corn syrup. Also I liked the idea of using one pan as one comment suggested. So I sautéed the mushrooms, then took them out with a slotted spoon, cooked the bacon, and removed and then browned the chicken in the same pan, no need to add additional oil. Everyone loved it, we'll be making it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I've been making this recipe for years, and absolutely love it. Prep time is a little longer but if you have the time I HIGHLY recommend it! The only changes I made was to use dijon mustard or course ground mustard and omitted the corn syrup. I pounded the breasts and seasoned with salt and pepper before frying. I also omitted the mushrooms because I am not a fan, but i'm sure if you are a mushroom fan I'm sure it would compliment the dish. Thanks again for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I made this the other night when we had a friend over. Hubby, his friend and my two year old all gave it a thumbs up, but only after they finished eating. I did as others suggested and sautéed the mushrooms and I fried everything up in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Honey mustard sauce was very good. I also sautéed the mushrooms first in some butter, onion powder & garlic powder. I marinated the chicken in 2 tbls or so of worestershire sauce along with the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Muraszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Very easy to make and tastes wonderfully! I used Dijon mustard and did not use corn syrup as others suggested to omit. Will make again for sure. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
More like awesome chicken that will give you a heart attack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Big hit at our house! Even with picky eaters. And I didn't even have the mushrooms or fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States