Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I followed another reviewer tip of marinating the chicken in lime, garlic, and worcestershire and skipped the corn syrup. I didn't have mushrooms on hand, so I skipped those also. This was amazing! My fiancé is the pickiest eater I know and he went for seconds and packed some for his lunch the next day. That in itself is a miracle! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yummy.. but maybe just a tad too much mustard. I did not add bacon. When I'm at the restaurant, I always ask with NO bacon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My husband loved it!!! I did make subtle changes. As it's not clear in recipe I fried chicken til done in bacon grease. I did as I read in comments. I sautéed garlic and fresh baby Bella sliced mushrooms. I used spicy mustard and mayonnaise for the sauce-Equal parts. It was quicker and easier than the recipe sauce. I think it would also be good to substitute spicy mustard for honey mustard. I forgot to put dried onion and it still tasted fabulous. But will add it next time. Don't forget to make extra sauce for dipping....... I didn't think I needed to but had extra and my husband loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I tried this the other night. I cooked the bacon and reserved the bacon grease and cooked the chicken in it did not add any oil. I also added about 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon of chopped garlic to the sauce. I also used a small can of mushrooms. Hubby not wild about chicken but he said this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was delicious after it had a little time to let the flavors mix. I liked it a tremendous amount the next night. I used chicken tenderloins and pounded them down to about 1/4 inch and they cooked up perfectly - moist and juicy. For the sauce, I added all the ingredients as stated, but I only used 1/8 cup of corn syrup. I sautéed the mushrooms in the bacon grease and crumbled the bacon and sprinkled the bacon and mushrooms all over the top with a little cheese. They were good the first night, and FANTASTIC the following night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
YUMMY, YUMMY IN OUR TUMMY! As most of you said there husbands are not chicken lovers but they like this recipie. I thought to myself 'are you married to my husband?' so I tried it. Hubby LOVES it. I make this every other week with no leftovers. Only bit of advice is to make sure you flatten the chicken well to crisp it up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Only used precooked bacon to save a lot of trouble with mess cooking bacon causes. It didn't look like the picture. But it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
this was very good. my family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very flavorful. Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I halved the recipe since there is only two of us. I didn't use the parsley & the season all but it didn't matter because it had to be the BEST chicken i ever ate. The Fresh sliced baby portabella mushrooms and crispy bacon mixed with the sauce was absolutely AMAZING. My wife never uses sauce to dip her meat but when she tasted the reserve sauce she dipped every bite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States