Aussie Breakfast Egg Mess Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love this! It's the kind of thing I make all the time with whatever fresh veggies I have on hand. It's delicious and really sticks to one's ribs for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Indiana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Just made this exactly as written, even with the optional ketchup, only I used spicy ketchup for some kick. With the ketchup I would rate it 4 stars, without it's a 5 star recipe for sure. To me, the ketchup seems to cheapen the overall taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yum! Easy and you get just a full serving of veggies in each portion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great egg lunch, especially with cooked Quinoa or rice, chopped avocado, and chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
It is good, but a bit too many add ins for me; I like more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great for breakfast and definitely "a quick and easy spin on scambled eggs" as the submitter states. I cut the recipe in half and cut back on the veggies just a bit as it was more veggies than eggs. I added a little minced garlic, but other than that it was delicious with a side of whole grain toast and OJ! Next time I might put this "egg mess" in a tortilla for a nice breakfast wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I wouldn’t exactly call this “a savory makeover” of scrambled eggs as the submitter describes. After all, it’s just scrambled eggs with stuff in it. I think a half cup each of onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, bell peppers and bacon is a HUGE amount for a mere four eggs! I would recommend the additions of each of these ingredients “to taste.” I took a big-time short cut on this, however, so other than the bacon I didn’t have to be concerned about chopping and measuring anything. I made extras of “Personal Portobello Pizza” last night expressly for this purpose and I was grateful for the ease in which it allowed me to get breakfast on the table this morning with a minimum of fuss or muss. A “mess” this Aussie Breakfast Egg Mess” is, but this mess sure was good. Still, because I believe 2-1/2 cups of add-ins to be extraordinarily heavy-handed for just four eggs, I can only rate this 3-stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This has awesome flavor and is super easy to make!!! The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Yum! Great breakfast or anytime meal! Easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States