Aussie Breakfast Egg Mess Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love this! It's the kind of thing I make all the time with whatever fresh veggies I have on hand. It's delicious and really sticks to one's ribs for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Indiana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Just made this exactly as written, even with the optional ketchup, only I used spicy ketchup for some kick. With the ketchup I would rate it 4 stars, without it's a 5 star recipe for sure. To me, the ketchup seems to cheapen the overall taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yum! Easy and you get just a full serving of veggies in each portion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great egg lunch, especially with cooked Quinoa or rice, chopped avocado, and chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
It is good, but a bit too many add ins for me; I like more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great for breakfast and definitely "a quick and easy spin on scambled eggs" as the submitter states. I cut the recipe in half and cut back on the veggies just a bit as it was more veggies than eggs. I added a little minced garlic, but other than that it was delicious with a side of whole grain toast and OJ! Next time I might put this "egg mess" in a tortilla for a nice breakfast wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I wouldn’t exactly call this “a savory makeover” of scrambled eggs as the submitter describes. After all, it’s just scrambled eggs with stuff in it. I think a half cup each of onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, bell peppers and bacon is a HUGE amount for a mere four eggs! I would recommend the additions of each of these ingredients “to taste.” I took a big-time short cut on this, however, so other than the bacon I didn’t have to be concerned about chopping and measuring anything. I made extras of “Personal Portobello Pizza” last night expressly for this purpose and I was grateful for the ease in which it allowed me to get breakfast on the table this morning with a minimum of fuss or muss. A “mess” this Aussie Breakfast Egg Mess” is, but this mess sure was good. Still, because I believe 2-1/2 cups of add-ins to be extraordinarily heavy-handed for just four eggs, I can only rate this 3-stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This has awesome flavor and is super easy to make!!! The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Yum! Great breakfast or anytime meal! Easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very good, I used cherry tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States