Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I doubled the recipe for a large dinner party and didn't have runny sauce in one pan but did in the other. Next time, I will add a noodle and drain the crab meat. Also, I plan to try a touch of garlic and green pepper. As per another reviewer, I think cream of shrimp soup will add greatly to the flavor. All of my guests raved over the flavor so I will definitely use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This was took alittle time to make but was so worth it~I have to agree with some of the other reviews though and let it sit overnight in fridge then reheat to serve other wise to runny~I used regular crab meat instead of from a can~Gave the left overs to my parents and they couldn't believe how good it!!! was will be making again soon~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Excellent taste and not complicated to put together. I used oven ready lasagne (according to the package instructions) which means that I used more than the recipe origianlly called for. I also added more cheese. I did not experience the soupy consistency other reviewers spoke of. Also, I think I might experiment with adding scallops or mussels (I'm a lover of all things seafood). I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
The resaon this recipe comes out too runny is that it calls for the mushrooms to be added raw. They release alot of water as they cook. I sauted them first before I added them. I also used diced green onion and red pepper for flavor and color. I replaced the cream of mushroom soup with Cream of Shrimp soup. Not all grocery stored carry it but you can find it. It gives the lasagna more of a seafood taste. If you have a small family this recipe is easy to cut in half. Delicious!!!!! Leslie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This is a seafood lasagne with lots of seafood and flavor The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Mmmmmm..... We loved this recipe! A few changes I made: I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese (and I used 2c instead of 1 1/2); I took some other users' suggestions and used two eggs instead of one, and the oven-ready noodles. This eliminated the problem of runny sauce. It turned out perfectly! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
excellent and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Well, I changed some things in the recipe as suggested by using ricotta instead of cottage cheese and putting cream of mushroom and chicken in the recipe. It made a big difference! I skipped the wine because I heard the recipe was too runny and it came out great! Everyone in my family loved the flavor. The only problem was I used the no-cook lasagna noodles and there wasn't enough sauce to cover the top layer and the noodles were hard. I might double the sauce recipe next time so there is enough for at least another layer of ingredients. Other than that, it is a great recipe with great flavor!! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This is another great seafood lasagna from this site! I left out the mushrooms, used 1 can crm of chicken and 1 can crm mushroom and used ricotta in place of cottage cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I cooked this recipe at the suggestion of my boyfriend, who absolutely adored it. I did use several lowfat products, and could not tell at all. Sauce thickened upon standing overnight in the fridge, but was a little runny at first. Great combination of flavors - will cook again! Prep time, as mentioned by other reviewers was much longer than stated, but end result was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States